Can not insall custom ROM's

dawnedzero

Reaction score
I'm very new to rooting and finally decided to root my droid x last night. I have downloaded titanium, cpu master, etc. I can not get any ROM I download to install on to my phone using ROM manager. I may be doing something wrong but I can't figure out what it is. I follow the directions and I don't wan to have to SBF back to Froyo. I would appreciate any help.

Reaction score
When you boot into recover, does it take you to stock recovery or clockwork?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

OP
D

dawnedzero

Reaction score
It reboots just like normal back to the stock ROM no matter what ROM I download and try to install. I don't even see clockwork recovery it goes straight back to stock. I don't even see clockwork recovery when I try to install ROMs

OP
D

dawnedzero

Reaction score
Yes I just tried that with genesis rom and nothing. Maybe roms are not compatible with gingerbread?

Reaction score
I know this may be a dumb question but are you sure that you rooted? What method on gb did you use?

OP
D

dawnedzero

Reaction score
I'm pretty sure it's rooted. I used DROID 3 easy root script 7 and CPU master, power saver, etc all flash messages stating they have superuser permissions. Would these apps work if I wasn't rooted?

Reaction score
if it gives the message you are probably rooted. I've never heard of that method, probably because its new but I know that the motorola one click method works perfectly for it. There are a few custom roms for GB. Make sure you have flashed clockwork from ROM manager. I believe if i'm not mistaken that you would the regular Droid x flash. Not the 2nd int. I'm currently using miui ROM which runs on GB even though it is flashed through froyo and runs on a froyo kernel. Its the best room imo. But you would have to sbf back to 2.3.340.

OP
D

dawnedzero

Reaction score