Can not insall custom ROM's

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by dawnedzero, Sep 16, 2011.

1. dawnedzero

dawnedzero New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm very new to rooting and finally decided to root my droid x last night. I have downloaded titanium, cpu master, etc. I can not get any ROM I download to install on to my phone using ROM manager. I may be doing something wrong but I can't figure out what it is. I follow the directions and I don't wan to have to SBF back to Froyo. I would appreciate any help.

2. forgottenhero86

Ratings:
    +0
    When you boot into recover, does it take you to stock recovery or clockwork?

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

3. dawnedzero

dawnedzero New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    It reboots just like normal back to the stock ROM no matter what ROM I download and try to install. I don't even see clockwork recovery it goes straight back to stock. I don't even see clockwork recovery when I try to install ROMs

4. Hmong_Xiong

Hmong_Xiong Member

Ratings:
    +0
    did u flash clockwork mod?

5. dawnedzero

dawnedzero New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I just tried that with genesis rom and nothing. Maybe roms are not compatible with gingerbread?

6. forgottenhero86

Ratings:
    +0
    I know this may be a dumb question but are you sure that you rooted? What method on gb did you use?

7. dawnedzero

dawnedzero New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm pretty sure it's rooted. I used DROID 3 easy root script 7 and CPU master, power saver, etc all flash messages stating they have superuser permissions. Would these apps work if I wasn't rooted?

8. forgottenhero86

Ratings:
    +0