1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can I go back to froyo from GB without sbf?

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by devonvp, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. devonvp
    Offline

    devonvp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can I go back to froyo after booting a rooted GB build without SBF? Is it possible for me to just install a froyo build from GB or restore a Froyo backup from the bootstrap. I've never tried SBF before and I'd rather stick to what I know if that's possible.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    From my understanding no. You have to SBF back from GB.
  3. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    nerdslogic is correct, gotta sbf
  4. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    dancedroid finally beat you to a post for once.dancedroid
  5. devonvp
    Offline

    devonvp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you know of any easy straight forward walkthroughs on how to sbf back?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    check out the fifth link in my signature and we can answer any questions you have.

    @nerdslogic you win this round [shakes fist]
  7. BoJatey
    Offline

    BoJatey New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2011
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    hmm that's interesting. i may be misunderstanding the language their using but it sounds like they were able to get back to froyo from the system only 2.3.340 "sbf" file in the tbh app. i didn't think that would work because supposedly there was like a baseband update or something that made the system only sbf not work (which is why maderstock didnt work) but hey if it does work then thats a lot easier.
  9. devonvp
    Offline

    devonvp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  10. codustyle
    Offline

    codustyle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    H-Town TX
  11. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    yeah i read someone used the monster 340 zip to get back to froyo...i personally wouldn't do it but that is because i am a master SBFer now. take me like 30 minutes to get back up and running :)
  12. mwaters33
    Offline

    mwaters33 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Fairhope, AL, USA
    I have used the TBH 2.3.340 update.zip to go back. It's hit or miss though, as in, sometimes it works and sometimes it bootloops whether I've wiped data once or five times. Even had it do a bootloader loop where it never made it to the animation and went straight to bootloader.

    Best advice is to learn to use rsdlite if you plan on trying out a variety of rims and themes. I have the 340 sbf, rsdlite 4.9, and moto drivers uploaded to dropbox for the dx. If you need them I can pm the links to you.
Search tags for this page

go back to froyo

,
going back to froyo