1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can I get a few things cleared up?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by NickZee10, Jul 7, 2011.

  1. NickZee10
    Offline

    NickZee10 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Hey guys,

    Been using Liberty v2.0.1 for about a month and half now and I love it. Been busy with work and finally found my way back to these forums and have a few questions..

    So I noticed that there is a Liberty v08 or v09 now? What happened to v2.0.1?

    I'm assuming the 08 version is Gingerbread. So has Gingerbread been released on the Droid 2? Will I have to SBF back to Froyo and do the stock update and then re-install Liberty and all that? I have SBF'd before and I'm assuming my Titanium Backup will keep everything I have - but I'm just a little worried that I will lose that data when I SBF since it has been a while since I have done that.

    Any other insight is always appreciated.

    I apologize for the noobish questions - still a little new to this scene and just wanted to get a few questions cleared.

    Thanks -
  2. GrandWazoo
    Offline

    GrandWazoo New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2011
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  3. mcapozzi
    Offline

    mcapozzi New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    Yes the v.0(x) versions of Liberty are GB based. They felt it necessary to charge people for the latest beta build, but you can get the previous builds for free.

    You won't lose much when you SBF if you have recent backups.

    Not sure about the Droid 2 build, but the CM7 port for the DX is AOSP, free, and runs fairly well. It would be worth your while to see how CM7 for the Droid 2 is shaping up.

    -Mike
  4. NickZee10
    Offline

    NickZee10 New Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    Hey thanks for the answers guys - much appreciated.
  5. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559
    I really felt like I just donated?
    You don't have to pay for anything , you can wait until nd get it for free once its out of beta....

    To the op:
    You'll love it

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums