Can everyone with BB v0.8 check this

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by FSRBIKER, Mar 17, 2010.

  1. FSRBIKER
    Offline

    FSRBIKER Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this question about the Verizon 2.1 update in the Hacks section and was told that it's possible it wasn't included in BB or it didn't flash right: I am running BB v0.8 and the baseband version is C_01.3E01P and I saw Verizon is using C_01.3E.03P in their new update, I really have no clue on what this means so any help out there?

    Here is one response:
    "It means there is a radio update.

    Its only available via the official OTA update, or the sbf. Those of you who did not flash the sbf, or did not flash all steps successfully, did not get the radio update."

    Can everyone check to see which baseband version they have and post it here.
  2. Dmoralize
    Offline

    Dmoralize Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    C_01.3E.01P

    I wouldn't worry too much about it. I'm sure if the official 2.1 contains an update then we'll be seeing a similar update that can be applied manually.
  3. AquaDan88
    Offline

    AquaDan88 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ma, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    C_01.3E.01P Same.
  4. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    What it means is that the only way to update to the newer baseband is to flash the .SBF file or through the OTA update. I don't think any of the ROMs have it so it will update your phone otherwise we all would have to activate our phones again.

    You flashed fine this is just a limitation of ROM flashing. Don't worry about it too much. As for me though I'm flashing the .SBF file just to try it out, unfortunately it's a pain in the a$$ because I have a Mac and RSDLite is a windows only program.
  5. DAVPX
    Offline

    DAVPX Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +0
    C_01.3e.01p
  6. JonKyu
    Offline

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    everyone is going to have the same baseband unless you flashed the 2.1 .sbf file with RSDLite.
  7. Invader DJ
    Offline

    Invader DJ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has there been any indication that the newer baseband does anything? Like any signal improvements, call clarity improvements or anything like that?

    Because my experience with the iPhone tells me that when the baseband is updated, the only user facing change is making it harder to unlock the phone for other networks. Of course that is a different phone with an entirely different wireless network type, but I'm still skeptical.
  8. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wonder if that has something to do with closing the root access/exploit or worse, locking the boot-loader (like on the Milestone). Either way until we know for sure I'm not touching it. If it provides anything useful the chefs (especially Pete) will find a way to update it via their ROMs. They will (if they haven't already) capture the actual OTA update package so they will be able to pull whatever is and see if it's necessary.
  9. Coosa Droid
    Offline

    Coosa Droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same version.

    I assume this is the same for all ROMs? Hopefully trhere will be a new thread as soon as someone figure it out.
  10. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    As mentioned flashing an sbf or the verizon update is the only way your going to get it... it only has to do with the radio (cell) improvements.