1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can Droid run Iphone OS?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Benny, Mar 6, 2010.

1. Benny

Benny New Member

I've seen people run Linux on their droid. So would it be possible to run Iphone OS on Android? I'm no developer or anything, but I think someone could port this to Android just like they did with Linux. So would this be possible?
  2. younga01

younga01 New Member

BLASPHEMY!!!

J/K.

Actually, the Android OS is Linux based I believe which makes it a bit easier to port.

I could be wrong though.
  3. Backnblack

Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

Hope you have a good Flamesuit.....
  4. dredge

dredge New Member

screw the OS, all we need is the iphone facebook ported to us

/end thread
  5. JCo352

JCo352 New Member

tsk tsk, Why ever would you do such a horrible thing? And not to mention that Steve Jobs would track you down and sue your pants off.
  6. Benny

Benny New Member

I think it would be pretty awesome to be able to have iPhone and Android OS on the same phone.
  7. natediddy1120

natediddy1120 New Member

Yeah Android = Linux

Android > Apple related software
  8. Benny

Benny New Member

So this is 100% possible?
  9. cuskit

cuskit New Member

Today I was driving down the road following a Ford Focus. I noticed on the left side the word "Lexus" in decals. Hmm. Did Lexus produce a "Focus" model that I'm unaware of? Nope - there in the center of the trunk was the old Ford Logo in all it's oval splendor!