1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can Droid multi task

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ccc, Dec 1, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ccc
    Offline

    ccc New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you use Droid to browse the web while you are using the phone at the same time? It told me there is no connection when I tried to do that.
  2. CKyle22
    Offline

    CKyle22 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wifi yes
    3G no.
  3. mjs31
    Offline

    mjs31 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NE Texas
    As mentioned...it is not just the Droid, but rather the CDMA network at this time that cannot do this. Utilizing the Droids Wifi will allow it though.
  4. medicTHREE
    Offline

    medicTHREE New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yawn. This has been beaten to death. Try ACTUALLY multitasking on the iphone. Like using the browser, then going to a game, then going back then going back to game. See what happens.
  5. Mojo
    Offline

    Mojo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    S.W Missouri
    Another one of these threads.... I think this has been answered over and over...
    just so I add some relevancy to this thread...

    Droid can muti-task but is on a network that cannot.
    IPhone cannot muti-task but is on a network that can.
  6. heem
    Offline

    heem New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is said perfectly, and should be made a sticky.
  7. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,929
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Not sure about a sticky. but I do agree beating a dead horse isn't going to change anything. This thread is :closed_2:
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

can droid multi task

,

can you multi task with the razzr

,

how to multitask on the droid razor

,

why droidmulti cannot connecting internet