1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can Anyone Help Me Figure Out What I Am Doing Wrong With ADB Commands

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by skylordusa1, Oct 7, 2010.

1. skylordusa1

skylordusa1 New Member

I am new to using ADB and need a little help. Im trying to figure out the pushing and pulling of files. I connect my device and and turn on usb debugging and then reboot to recovery. I do the adb devices command and it shows my phones serial number connected. So just to practice I attempted to pull and then push my framework-res.apk file from my phone and back to my phone. Thought I was doing everything right but doesnt seem that way. After I pushed the file back I rebooted the phone and when the phone comes back up I get a crazy amount of errors/force closes for a ton of things. I restored my back up and was hoping maybe someone can let me know where I went wrong. I appreciate any help. Thank you.

First off I rebooted to recovery

C:\androidsdk\tools>adb reboot recovery <--- This command worked
    Then once in recovery I tried the remount command

C:\androidsdk\tools>adb remount <--- This did not work I got the below error
    remount failed: Unknown error: 0

I then found another way to mount the phone and ran it it seemed to work ok.

C:\androidsdk\tools>adb shell mount /system

C:\androidsdk\tools>adb shell ls /system
    app build.prop fonts lib media usr
    bin etc framework lost+found tts xbin

C:\androidsdk\tools>adb shell ls /system/framework
    am.jar framework.jar
    android.policy.jar ime.jar
    android.test.runner.jar input.jar
    bmgr.jar javax.obex.jar
    com.google.android.maps.jar monkey.jar
    core.jar pm.jar
    ext.jar services.jar
    framework-res.apk svc.jar
    framework-tests.jar

C:\androidsdk\tools>adb pull /system/framework/framework-res.apk
    567 KB/s (0 bytes in 5224198.008s)