Can anyone confirm free hotspot after root and sqlite hack?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by eric.scheman, Nov 19, 2011.

  1. eric.scheman

    eric.scheman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone confirm free hotspot after root and sqlite hack?
     
  2. hamenos

    hamenos New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can. Works flawlessly.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. gling

    gling Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So. Cal.
    Ratings:
    +11
    Works for me.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. eric.scheman

    eric.scheman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    And you guys haven't seen any charges for it on the bill?
     
  5. Graymayre

    Graymayre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Nope.

    The answer is 42.
    Oh, wait, you mean to tell me you need to know the question now?
    Well, I can't answer that.
     
  6. jtpowell

    jtpowell Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincninnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    You also don't necessarily need to purchase sqlite. You can move the sql file to your desktop, edit it, and copy it back. Sqlite just gives you the convenience of doing it all on the phone. com.motorola.android.providers.settings in /data/data
     
  7. Graymayre

    Graymayre Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    upstate NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    I don't endorse that. Support the devs.

    The answer is 42.
    Oh, wait, you mean to tell me you need to know the question now?
    Well, I can't answer that.
     
  8. eric.scheman

    eric.scheman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know. I already changed the value and everything I was just wondering before I use it if anyone has seen anything on their monthly bill for it
     
  9. jtpowell

    jtpowell Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincninnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +3
    I did that's how I have desktop sqlite tools.
     
  10. NaplesAquatics

    NaplesAquatics New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Irony. You support not paying for hotspot service but not editing a file without using an app you pay for... :)

    Jeff
     
  11. eric.scheman

    eric.scheman Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha that's just someone being a dick
     
  12. lime4x4

    lime4x4 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    works fine here.
     
  13. spyder560

    spyder560 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine works fine, but noticed I couldn't get to certain sites...mostly certain retail sites which is a bit strange. Anyone else experience this? Someone mentioned killing the hotspot app then restarting. I tried that and it didn't work.
     
  14. prime

    prime Kernel Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +31
    Sounds like a routing issue to me, try manually setting the DNS server.
     
  15. spyder560

    spyder560 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sorry but where do I go to set that?
     
Search tags for this page
canyt sue sql lite after i reeted y rooted phone
,

content

,
droid razr hot spot sq lite
,
hack a droid x2 for free hotspot
,
hot spot sprint galaxy s4 mf9 sqlite edit
,

sq lite hotspot

,

sqlite

,

sqlite hack built in hotspot on rooted droid incredible

,
sqlite unlock hotspot
,

sqllite rezound hotspot