Can Anyone Change There Background UD8

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by NYZ93, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. NYZ93
    Offline

    NYZ93 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    title says it all when i chose one it says its done but reverts to the background with the ud logo
  2. Boostjunky
    Offline

    Boostjunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problems here!
  3. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    I'm running 8 with the cold fusion theme. When I change wallpapers, it comes up to what looks like blue grass (which I'm guessing is the default theme wallpaper). Once I reboot, the wallpaper I chose shows up.

    No idea why. Just accepted it, luckily I don't change wallpaper much.
  4. JasonAsWell
    Offline

    JasonAsWell New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this problem for a minute. Rebooting was the quick fix. I have since reflashed UD8 and have had zero problems since. I am constantly trying new wallpapers and haven't seen the problem since the reflash. Not saying this is THE fix, it just worked for my phone.
  5. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    I have no problems either.
  6. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Me neither (stock theme...well almost)
  7. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    OP what theme are you running? If you try to change a wallpaper and it doesn't change to the correct one (it will go to the default wall in the framework), then there is a bug in the theme. Usually happens when there is too many images or files in the the framework-res.apk. First try clearing cache and see if that helps, otherwise only a reboot will change the wallpaper.
  8. timo1456
    Offline

    timo1456 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    South Bend IN
    same problem.. you have to reboot to get the wallpaper to take effect. which is a pain in the butt! hopefully its fixed with 9.0
  9. joesaksx
    Offline

    joesaksx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    Mine does it too on LP but its only the lockscreen. A reboot always fixes it but I'm kinda lazy.
  10. NYZ93
    Offline

    NYZ93 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    Yes Like some people here mentioned rebooting fixed the problem
  11. illmatic636
    Offline

    illmatic636 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Nothing that needs fixing.

    The problem your having is not affecting everyone so waiting for a fix is not going to do you any good. I would just no-wipe re-flash and see if that helps. Maybe a run fix permissions.
  12. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Seriously, anyone that has this issue it is due to the theme you are running. If you are not running a theme then something was messed up in the install.
  13. Adrioid
    Offline

    Adrioid Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cali
    Thebowers knows what he is talking about. I love your themes bowers!
  14. jtennis
    Offline

    jtennis New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the same issue, but am using launcher pro, and can just go into settings and restart launcher pro and the correct wallpaper will show up. faster than rebooting.
  15. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    yup, i had the same problem and restarting LP got the correct wallpaper to show up. i have since switched to another ROM, and now am back to UD8...but i finally found a wallpaper i LOVE so i am not changing it...but when i did set it, it worked, so maybe the reinstall of UD8 fixes it. running Black n Bold FWIW
  16. trmiv
    Offline

    trmiv New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had this same problem with UD 8 with the default theme included with it. I was running LauncherPro as well though. I reinstalled UD a few times trying to correct it, but never was able to.
  17. mrcold
    Offline

    mrcold New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NE
    Same issue here. I've had it happen with a couple different themes. If I could find a nice ADW theme similar to Simple Black, maybe by someone who posted in this thread...possibly about 5 posts back...I could switch to one that doesn't have the problem. Just thinking out loud.

    (was that subtle enough?)
  18. bamaredwingsfan
    Offline

    bamaredwingsfan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cullman, AL
    Im using adw launcher, and i don't have any wallpapers other than the live walpapers, and the paper that comes with the launcher. I wish there was a UD walpaper zip we could install to get all the blackdroid stock papers. Im using UD8 by the way.
  19. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    UD 8 and Launcher Pro...no issues (rarely even a redraw). Installed with Androzip and SP Recovery.
  20. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was having this issue so I decided to test it out. Reflashed UD, tried to change wallpapers and it worked. Applied thebowers' black n bold and trie to change wallpaper and it worked. Installed new kernel, and tried to change wallpaper and it worked. Did the LCD density hack...and it didn't work. So I think it's something there that causes this issue. The problem only occurred for me after doing the LCD hack. Is everyone who is having this problem also doing the density hack? If not, then maybe every phone just is different in this aspect too...