Can Anyone Change There Background UD8

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by NYZ93, Sep 21, 2010.

  1. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    title says it all when i chose one it says its done but reverts to the background with the ud logo
     
  2. Boostjunky

    Boostjunky Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No problems here!
     
  3. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    I'm running 8 with the cold fusion theme. When I change wallpapers, it comes up to what looks like blue grass (which I'm guessing is the default theme wallpaper). Once I reboot, the wallpaper I chose shows up.

    No idea why. Just accepted it, luckily I don't change wallpaper much.
     
  4. JasonAsWell

    JasonAsWell Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    I had this problem for a minute. Rebooting was the quick fix. I have since reflashed UD8 and have had zero problems since. I am constantly trying new wallpapers and haven't seen the problem since the reflash. Not saying this is THE fix, it just worked for my phone.
     
  5. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have no problems either.
     
  6. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Me neither (stock theme...well almost)
     
  7. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    OP what theme are you running? If you try to change a wallpaper and it doesn't change to the correct one (it will go to the default wall in the framework), then there is a bug in the theme. Usually happens when there is too many images or files in the the framework-res.apk. First try clearing cache and see if that helps, otherwise only a reboot will change the wallpaper.
     
  8. timo1456

    timo1456 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South Bend IN
    Ratings:
    +0
    same problem.. you have to reboot to get the wallpaper to take effect. which is a pain in the butt! hopefully its fixed with 9.0
     
  9. joesaksx

    joesaksx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +2
    Mine does it too on LP but its only the lockscreen. A reboot always fixes it but I'm kinda lazy.
     
  10. NYZ93

    NYZ93 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes Like some people here mentioned rebooting fixed the problem
     
  11. illmatic636

    illmatic636 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1,420
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NYC
    Ratings:
    +2
    Nothing that needs fixing.

    The problem your having is not affecting everyone so waiting for a fix is not going to do you any good. I would just no-wipe re-flash and see if that helps. Maybe a run fix permissions.
     
  12. thebowers

    thebowers Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
    Seriously, anyone that has this issue it is due to the theme you are running. If you are not running a theme then something was messed up in the install.