Camera

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by jpatterson, Apr 7, 2012.

  1. jpatterson
    Offline

    jpatterson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried to use my camera yesterday and it came up then went to a blank screen, went back to the home screen, said camera was unable to initialize. My phone is not rooted and I was wondering if anyone else was having this problem or knew how to fix it.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. rentableisland1
    Offline

    rentableisland1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What you could try is applications>mange applications>and find camera and clear the data.

    Sent from my SCH-R760 using DroidForums
     
  3. jpatterson
    Offline

    jpatterson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I gave this a try and it did not work.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. Jungle King 76
    Offline

    Jungle King 76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    927
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Back and forth between AZ and PA
    Ratings:
    +13
    Sometimes just rebooting the phone fixes these little quirks.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Xparent Purple Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. DocsDad
    Offline

    DocsDad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    When all else fails.... try to reboot.

    Volume down and power button until reboot (approx 10 seconds)
     
  6. jpatterson
    Offline

    jpatterson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rebooted and still no such luck.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. DocsDad
    Offline

    DocsDad Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    309
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Are you using any 3rd party camera apps?

    Would hate to think about factory reset or hardware issue...
     
  8. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Have you tried starting it up in Safe Mode?
     
  9. rentableisland1
    Offline

    rentableisland1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do you start your phone in safe mode?

    Sent from my SCH-R760 using DroidForums
     
  10. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    Click on Safe Mode above. It's a how to link with pictures.
     
  11. jpatterson
    Offline

    jpatterson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I restarted in safe mode and its still not initializing.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  12. SallyC
    Offline

    SallyC Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +61
    I would back up your data and do a factory reset. If that doesn't work, call Verizon. You might need a replacement.
     
  13. jpatterson
    Offline

    jpatterson New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will give it a shot. Thank you everyone for your input.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  14. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    559
    Ratings:
    +1
    hopefully you had your issue resolved, i had a quick question , everytime i record or take a picture, the phone will be slow as far as showing me what im going to record /

    im not sure if thats clear but while trying to focus on somethingto take apicture it moves pretty slow and doesn keep up with me moving my phone around like when i first got it
     
  15. LoneWolfArcher
    Offline

    LoneWolfArcher Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    149
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +153
    Sounds like the camera is fried/ Hopefully your phone is still under warranty or you have the protection plan.
     
Similar Threads
  1. imgrtful
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    823
  2. chili6301
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    1,226
  3. Camoxjeep
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,920
  4. nissanskyline
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    913
  5. Tas
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    631
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android camera failed to initialize
,
camera failed to initialize
,
camera is unable to initialize
,

camera is unable to initialize droid razr

,
camera is unable to initialize droid razr maxx
,

droid razr camera is unable to initialize

,

droid razr camera unable to initialize

,
droid razr m camera unable to initialize
,
droid razr maxx camera is unable to initialize
,

droid razr maxx camera unable to initialize