Camera Trouble

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR HD' started by snorin72, Jun 20, 2014.

  1. snorin72

    snorin72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My husband and I both have the new 3 button Motorola RAZR Maxx HD 1080s. We love the battery life and the phones but the cameras are not working. They freeze up and you have to get in and out and then reboot to make them work. His has quit entirely. We've tried factory resets and removing apps and reinstalling one at a time but can't seem to get it resolved. Any ideas? We bought his used (it was like new but bought it used so we could keep his unlimited data plan) and my was new. Help?
     
  2. GoCliffGo05

    GoCliffGo05 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    395
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +401
    Just to be clear you're talking about the Droid ultra and Maxx ultra?

    Have you wiped data for the camera in settings - apps? From whom did you purchase the phone? Havs you rooted or made any modifications of any kind? Are either of you familiar with rsd lite or fastboot?

    Sent from my Eclipsed XT1060
     
  3. PereDroid

    PereDroid Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,920
    Likes Received:
    1,212
    Trophy Points:
    348
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +1,489
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Turbo
  4. snorin72

    snorin72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
     
  5. snorin72

    snorin72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Update

    It's the DROID MAXX by MOTOROLA.
    So here's the update. I installed google camera it seemed to work brilliantly and then after about 24 hours, started freezing up again. I then stripped out all the apps and restored the ones I couldn't remove to factory settings. It worked again...and then started freezing up. My assumption is there is something wrong with an update that is causing problems. This morning I cleared the camera data cache (without doing anything else) and it worked just fine. When I picked it up and tested 5 minutes later, no go. Cleared the data cache again and it's fine.
    Incredibly frustrating. Is there a quick way to determine what is causing the corruption?

    To answer one question- my phone was new from Verizon, my husbands was not rooted. It worked great for about 45 days and then the trouble happened(same was true with my phone). His seems a bit worse in that he rarely can get it to even open. Mine I can open and close a bunch of times and it will work eventually...
     
  6. oleg_lap

    oleg_lap New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    try to check virus with eSet from Play Market
    check the available phone memory! - to get more: clean the cash and data of large consuming app
    check also SD-card or try new one
     
  7. Zackle82

    Zackle82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
Similar Threads
  1. iamgeniusrnti
    Replies:
    8
    Views:
    1,601
  2. makeshiftharmony
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    859
  3. Camoxjeep
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    2,216
  4. nissanskyline
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    1,044
  5. Tas
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    755
Loading...
Search tags for this page
android camera trouble
,
camera not working droid turbo
,
camera stop working on droid ultra
,
camera stopped working on droid turbo
,
droid turbo camera freezing problems
,

droid turbo camera not working

,
droid turbo camera trouble
,
droid ultra back camera not working
,

droid ultra camera not working

,

motorola droid ultra camera not working