camera problems

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by angelacez, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there a (touch to focus) in camera zoom fx ?
     
  2. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,385
    Likes Received:
    3,142
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,448
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Yes, go to all apps in settings (settings > apps > scroll tabs at top to “All" > scroll down to the stock camera app > open then click disable).

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
     
  3. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,385
    Likes Received:
    3,142
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,448
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Yes, camera zoom fx has touch to focus.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
     
  4. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    I have done this but it is blacked out and will not let me disable.
     
  5. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,385
    Likes Received:
    3,142
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,448
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Interesting! I have the Razr M on JB but I would think it would be the same on the Razr ICS. Checking my son's Razr (used to be mine, lol), and sure enough, the ability to disable is blacked out. Maybe with the JB update it will be possible.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
     
  6. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    Maybe, and I only want to disable it so the new one would show on the lock screen, and that may change depending on what the new lock screen will look like
     
  7. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    7,385
    Likes Received:
    3,142
    Trophy Points:
    578
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +3,448
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    I agree. It is very annoying that Motorola couldn't have given us the simple option of letting us decide what programs we wanted on the lock screen. That didn't change with JB. There are third party lock screens that do allow that customization.

    Sent from my XT907 using Droid Forums
     
  8. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How to touch to focus in camera fx ?
     
  9. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    Under the icon that looks like sliders there is an option that says focus, that gives you the option to choose when it focuses, then the next one down is how it focuses
     
  10. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes yes yes
    thnX alot :D
    i just installed th 4.1 version and now i can touch to focus
    the old one .. 3.5V ... doesn't support touch to focus option

     
Search tags for this page
droid pro camera issues
,
droid pro camera problem
,

droid pro camera problems

,
why is my camera blue on incredible 2