camera problems

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by angelacez, Apr 29, 2012.

  1. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    the same problem happened again while using HDR camera !
    one of the three shots didn't flash and other flashed once and the other flashed twice !!!

     
  2. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,243
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Trophy Points:
    393
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +2,004
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    I don't have any other ideas except for experimenting with different camera apps. Actually now, after explaining the HDR process, I may actually do that myself from now on. It seems more likely to ensure a good pic out of four choices. I'll just have to adopt the practice of deleting the extra shots.
     
  3. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,243
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Trophy Points:
    393
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +2,004
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    That is because the app purposefully takes three pics with different exposure settings... hence one with no flash, one with one flash and one with two flashes.
     
  4. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thnX for ur help :D
     
  5. TisMyDroid

    TisMyDroid Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,243
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Trophy Points:
    393
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +2,004
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Note 3
    Your welcome! Not the best solution but one that hopefully works for now.
     
  6. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry but i got something
    my version is 673.94.328 ME (stock ICS 4.0.4)
    and my 2 other friends is 673.94.324 ME
    we are all facing the same problem with camera using all camera apps !
     
  7. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    My camera does the same thing. I have to close it and restart it for it to work right
     
  8. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    r u a ME version ?
     
  9. ImJustMeow

    ImJustMeow Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    214
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Mine does it too. I also just restart the camera and it works right. I have a problem when using video. It keeps trying to focus the whole time and it messes the video up. Even when i hold the phone in the same position while recording
     
  10. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    unfortunately ,restarting doesn't help :(
    but i didn't face any video recording issue
     
  11. cybertj.2000

    cybertj.2000 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Camby, IN
    Ratings:
    +12
    I like camera zoom fx, but is there a way to disable the stock camera, I've been trying with no good results
     
  12. GeoMotorizer

    GeoMotorizer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2012
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry, no idea :(
     
Search tags for this page
droid pro camera issues
,
droid pro camera problem
,

droid pro camera problems

,
why is my camera blue on incredible 2