Camera problem on rooted gb

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by dclmac, Apr 3, 2011.

  1. dclmac
    Offline

    dclmac Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having trouble with the camera locking up and not working? Anyone know of a possible fix?
     
  2. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    everything is working great for me. maybe go into applications and clear data/cache for that app.

    did you wipe data/cach when installing GB?
     
  3. dclmac
    Offline

    dclmac Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I always wipe data/cache, but I will try clearing data/cache for the camera, didn't think about that
     
  4. dclmac
    Offline

    dclmac Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    The term 'duh' comes to mind, man I feel like such an idiot! Worked, of course, thanks!
     
  5. johnomaz
    Offline

    johnomaz Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,574
    Likes Received:
    323
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Central Valley, California
    Ratings:
    +328
    Nope, it hasn't failed me yet. Also been using stuff like Retro Camera and what not and they all work fine too.
     
  6. dclmac
    Offline

    dclmac Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks bud
     
  7. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    Ratings:
    +4
    i was under the impression wiping data/cache in clockwork was already wiping the app data/cache, but i guess not. maybe you did something between boot up and camera use. did you use titanium to batch restore data or something like that? i could see that causing issues with system apps.

    either way, glad you got it working dancedroid
     
Search tags for this page

android camera repair onrooted

,

droidx gb camera broke

,

gn8013 camera

,

rooted gn8013 camera not working