Camera Options?

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by searayman, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed we have the stock camera app now, but where are the options to change picture resolution etc?
     
  2. anrichardson

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    :motdroidvert:
    You do have the option of downloading Blur Camera from Toolbox app under App Management then Install add ons.

    But changing options is the first icon at the top right of the camera screen. It looks like the settings icon. Basically all the icons on the screen you change settings.
     
  3. TJdaSportsGuy

    TJdaSportsGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which option would make it so I take widescreen photos again?

    Example:
    This is what a photo I took looked like BEFORE applying Liberty.

    [​IMG]

    And this is what it looks like now.

    [​IMG]

    I'd like to go back to the way it looked prior to Liberty. What would I change to get that?
     
  4. devortex

    devortex Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's the widescreen option, the soap cam in liberty does not have that. There is a version with it floating around somewhere.

    But, that's actually a zoomed in image and not real widescreen. This means that the actual quality is less in widescreen than with the standard 8mp image you see now.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. TJdaSportsGuy

    TJdaSportsGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So wait...you're saying image quality is higher in what I have now (8mp) than in the BLUR camera's widescreen?
     
  6. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    in blur you can actually change between widescreen and 8mp. I feel the widescreen actually takes better pictures despite it using less mp. Mp is not everything in picture quality
     
  7. TJdaSportsGuy

    TJdaSportsGuy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah...decided to go back to the Blur camera app. Much better in my opinion.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page

droid x camera widescreen vs 8mp

,
how to change pictures quality on motorola blur phones
,
is widescreen better on razr camera