Camera not working all of a sudden

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by evilsock, Nov 28, 2010.

  1. evilsock
    Offline

    evilsock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    knox county TN
    It was working yesterday and only thing I've done today was apply team black hat 3g patcher, it doesn't fc. It just makes the little camera sound and goes black like its gonna open then goes back to home screen. I tried clearing data. Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  2. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If your using the stock squidky and not fullblur, there was a camera fix in the main post. Maybe try that...

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. evilsock
    Offline

    evilsock New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    617
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    knox county TN
    Using fullblur but ill try it

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    I'm pretty sure that camera fix is for the playback of the camcorder

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. gunz.jones
    Offline

    gunz.jones New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you undervolted or underclocked? Running an atk? Do you have the memory settings at aggressive through the build.prop edits?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. mikeeg02
    Offline

    mikeeg02 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I first got my D2 I didnt even try the cam until the end of day 1. Just assumed it worked. Fail. Took it to verizon, they did something, but couldnt tell me what, and it worked again for a few hours. Then nobody could get it to work. So I had to trade in the phone. This was completely 100% stock. Before I modded it. It did exactly what yours did. Makes the cam noises, but black screen. You may sbf (so it looks factory, wait till it quits, if it comes back to life for abit), and take it in to verizon for a new one.
  7. fishaholic
    Offline

    fishaholic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try to uninstall the patcher, if it worked before that I would guess that's your problem.... if it still wont work try and sbf.

    I know when I tried to apply a theme to my stock D2 the camera took a dump then when I uninstalled it camera was fine