1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Camera Focus Issues

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by starklewis1171, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. starklewis1171
    Offline

    starklewis1171 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My R2D2 was taking pictures fine then recemtly it will not focus and all pictures videos are grainy and unfocused. Any thoughts suggestions?
  2. PDAtric
    Offline

    PDAtric New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm having the exact same issue here... My camera and video recorder worked great for about a month... now it seems to be stuck in macro focus mode and will only focus at things about 2 inches from the phone.

    I'm on a rooted droid with Liberty 1.5 if that helps... any one know of anything to fix this?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  3. TakeMeOut
    Offline

    TakeMeOut New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same problem with me only focus close up, anybody have a fix? I even did an SBF
  4. chrstdvd
    Offline

    chrstdvd New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    McKenney Va
    Have you tried to change you "scene" setting? Is it in Macro mode? If so change it to auto. Also might help to put your "effects" setting to normal.
  5. solar
    Offline

    solar New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    801
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So Cal
    You guys all have the R2D2 version of the D2?
  6. PDAtric
    Offline

    PDAtric New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have played with all the settings and nothing fixes this at all... I'm on Liberty 1.5, I've restored my phone back to the original R2D2 and tried the camera with no change

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  7. starklewis1171
    Offline

    starklewis1171 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Solar yes I have the R2-D2

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. Firehwk
    Offline

    Firehwk New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have been having the same problem with my d2, I ended up bringing it to my verizon store on Monday, and they shipped me a new one without any fuss. (Hell, it may be a d2g, without the necessary simcard, but at least the camera works :dry:)
  9. PDAtric
    Offline

    PDAtric New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm curious here of a few things Firehwk, if you don't mind... First how long did you have your d2 before you brought it back? And also where you rooted?

    Thanks! Glad to see you'll be back up and droiding!
    PDAtric

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  10. Firehwk
    Offline

    Firehwk New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I got it in December, so just under 6 months now. I was rooted, running Fission 2.5.7 (tried GB a few times, always went back),
    and was OC'd to 1.2GHz. However, I did SBF back to stock before heading to the store. I handed the guy a totally clean phone (even reformatted the SD card) that I activated just before leaving my house.
  11. azules9780
    Offline

    azules9780 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have an R2D2 as well with the same crappy pics. I was planning to post my question and saw that someone else beat me to it.
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  12. PDAtric
    Offline

    PDAtric New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks a lot Firehwk... looks like a call to verizon is in my future, I was just. Kinda worried about having it rooted when I do this but you set my mind at ease!

    Thanks,
    PDAtric

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
android camera unfocused
,
droid 2 camera stuck in macro mode
,
droid 2 r2d2 camera won't focus
,
droid r2d2 camera out of focus
,

droid r2d2 phone camera problem

,

droid razr maxx hd camera unfocused

,
galaxy s3 camera stuck in macro mode
,
my r2d2 phone's camera won't focus
,
the camera on my d2 won't focus