camera fails please help

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S4' started by KGreis, Apr 9, 2014.

  1. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Every now and than my camera fails for about 3 hours than goes back to normal whats wrong? I need. It fpr work and it always fails when i need it most
     
  2. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,878
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +789
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    Are you using the stock app or one from the PS?
     
  3. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im using the stock
     
  4. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ForumRunner_20140409_113630.png
     
  5. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    11,056
    Likes Received:
    752
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +769
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy s4
    Have you tried clearing the cache of the camera app?
     
  6. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No but i did a force close than a soft reset and a hard reset and they dudnt work. It first started when i went through a phone jammer
     
  7. bbtkd

    bbtkd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +24
    Phone jammer would not do this.
     
  8. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats what i thought. What about a scrambler? Same thing?
     
  9. Bluesman2008

    Bluesman2008 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    Personally, I'd take it back to the dealer and yell a lot.
     
  10. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ive had the phone for almost a year its probably an issue due to some aging you know ?
     
  11. Jeffrey

    Jeffrey DF Administrator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    2,878
    Likes Received:
    759
    Trophy Points:
    208
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +789
    Current Phone Model:
    LG G3
    If it's under a year old it is covered by warranty. I would get it to Sammy asap.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. bbtkd

    bbtkd Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Earth
    Ratings:
    +24
    Same thing, and no way that would cause an issue. Nor should age. Take it back under warranty, but I expect they'll suggest an FDR (Factory Data Reset) which may very well clear it up, but of course will lose all of your data. Calendar and contacts will be fine if synced, but protect anything else (pictures, password vaults, settings, etc). You mentioned doing a hard reset, but I doubt you meant FDR. If an FDR doesn't fix it, then replacement will.
     
  13. KGreis

    KGreis Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2012
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah i cant do any of that because i forgot my synch password and stuff crap i guess i just gotta deal with it thanks you