Camera button

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by tylerbonezjonez, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. tylerbonezjonez

    tylerbonezjonez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I get it to work?! And why did it eve stop working!?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. doniago

    doniago Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    Ratings:
    +9
    You've been holding it down for a couple of seconds, not just tapping it, right?
     
  3. tylerbonezjonez

    tylerbonezjonez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I think 10 seconds holding the button down is sufficient enough.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. BodyBagz

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,199
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    Ratings:
    +5
    But, are you holding it "all the way down"....:D
     
  5. tylerbonezjonez

    tylerbonezjonez Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    My thumb was turning as red as the button itself... yes I was holding it down all the way...
     
  6. MonstaTit

    MonstaTit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    try going into the gallery and see if there's any pictures that are broken. if there are, delete them and it should fix the problem :)
     
  7. Twitchy

    Twitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have the same problem. Camara button stopped working. Tested in Bootstrap and it does not work in there. is there any way to flash my backup back to stock without the camera button if it doesn't start working again?
     
  8. Twitchy

    Twitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +0
    Forgot to post fix.

    Downloaded SBF file.

    Got into clockwork using the Batterypull up/down volume with power button hold down.

    Used Linux SBF File as directed here maderschramm SBF Flash Guide

    After flash, booted into recovery holding Power home, cleared cache and factory reset just to be sure.

    Put me back to stock, walked into verizon, warrantied phone, came home, rerooted, reflashed my last backup, and it's like it never happened.