1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Camera button

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by tylerbonezjonez, Feb 25, 2011.

  1. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    How do I get it to work?! And why did it eve stop working!?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. doniago
    Offline

    doniago Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    You've been holding it down for a couple of seconds, not just tapping it, right?
  3. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    Yeah I think 10 seconds holding the button down is sufficient enough.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. BodyBagz
    Offline

    BodyBagz Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    North Alabama
    But, are you holding it "all the way down"....:D
  5. tylerbonezjonez
    Offline

    tylerbonezjonez New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lenoir City, TN
    My thumb was turning as red as the button itself... yes I was holding it down all the way...
  6. MonstaTit
    Offline

    MonstaTit New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    try going into the gallery and see if there's any pictures that are broken. if there are, delete them and it should fix the problem :)
  7. Twitchy
    Offline

    Twitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    Have the same problem. Camara button stopped working. Tested in Bootstrap and it does not work in there. is there any way to flash my backup back to stock without the camera button if it doesn't start working again?
  8. Twitchy
    Offline

    Twitchy New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    Forgot to post fix.

    Downloaded SBF file.

    Got into clockwork using the Batterypull up/down volume with power button hold down.

    Used Linux SBF File as directed here maderschramm SBF Flash Guide

    After flash, booted into recovery holding Power home, cleared cache and factory reset just to be sure.

    Put me back to stock, walked into verizon, warrantied phone, came home, rerooted, reflashed my last backup, and it's like it never happened.