1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Camera button

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by n0m0n, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. n0m0n
    Offline

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    I am not getting this...
    I thought when you press the camera button it calls up the camera.
    When I pres the button it does nothing, is this right?

    Is there a setting needed to be set?
    If so where can I find it?

    Thanks
  2. ConqSoft
    Offline

    ConqSoft New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    Are you holding it in until you feel a small vibration feedback?
  3. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^ You need to 'hold' the button til the haptic feedback kicks in... then you should here some clicks and the camera will open. It's a long press.... not just a quick click. :)
  4. n0m0n
    Offline

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    When I hold it for a long time it brings up a screen that says...
    To:
    With a area to write text in it.
    Then 3 buttons OPEN, CALL, SEND.

    When I tap on the open it takes me to messages, this isn't right, right?

    Thanks
  5. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using Handcent or the stock messaging?
  6. n0m0n
    Offline

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Figured it out...
    Its a setting in ChompSMS.

    Thanks
  7. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you go into Handcent > settings > and scroll down to the bottom where there are the 'quick compose' settings, there is a check box for "trigger camera button"... make sure it's unchecked.

    edit: lol.... apparently Chomp SMS has the same setting as Handcent... good to know for future reference however. Glad you figured it out.
  8. n0m0n
    Offline

    n0m0n Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    885
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    HERE
    Thanks all