Camera button problem

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by Droyd, Jul 3, 2010.

  1. Droyd

    Droyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My camera button on the side of my droid used to bring up my camera mode when I would keep it pressed in for a few seconds, now it brings up some kind of search screen. How do I get this button to activate camera mode, like it did originally. I cannot find where to configure this button.

    Thanks
     
  2. mcalhoun

    mcalhoun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmm, mine brings up email now. That is strange, has to be something in the default settings. I've done nothing to mine except rooted. Time to go digging.
     
  3. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What apps do you have installed?

    Sent from my Droid using TARDIStalk
     
  4. Droyd

    Droyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot find in settings where to set this buttons function. Help............
     
  5. mcalhoun

    mcalhoun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I figured it out. Open Handsent, touch what ever that button between the "home" and "return" buttons is (sorry, having a senior moment), Settings, Send message settings, scroll all the way to the bottom to "Trigger camera button". I had to select this, back out, go back in and deselect it again for it to work.
     
  6. PhoenixGTR

    PhoenixGTR Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, I've learned to go into settings whenever I install a new app or update one I know wants a particular button.Usually though you get a tip off when you press the button and get asked which app you want but maybe the camera button works differently.

    Sent from my Droid using TARDIStalk
     
  7. Droyd

    Droyd Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you So Freekin much! Problem solved.:icon_ banana:
     
  8. lisa97225

    lisa97225 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get as far as Settings, but I don't have Send Message Settings as an option! When I press the phone button while in camera mode it just beeps...won't take a pic.
     
  9. mcalhoun

    mcalhoun Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can't scroll up in settings menu?

    You are using Handscent correct?

    Sent from my Droid
     
Search tags for this page

droid 4 camera reconfigure power button