Camera and video suck on froyo

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by mafiafan123, Jun 28, 2010.

  1. mafiafan123

    mafiafan123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

    So i followed this guide http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-hacks/49671-stock-2-1-2-2-froyo-step-step-installation-2.html

    and everything is running great includeing google maps etc. One problem though I noticed on my camera the quality of photos is much lower now that I have froyo... Why would this be? even in well lit areas the picture has a lq look and feel videos are the worst though very pixeled on mms never was this bad... Does anyone know a fix please let me know THANKS SO MUCH!
     
  2. AMGBenz1

    AMGBenz1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do a battery pull for one minute. Then insert it and power up phone
     
  3. mafiafan123

    mafiafan123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    :frown: Still nothing has changed should i take a sample pic? idk whats wrong its almost like its something wrong with the white balance
    like when i camera has low light but theres not
     
  4. dmartins

    dmartins Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I updated the guide for the new leak.
    Have you tried it?
    Also there are a lot of settings hidden.
    [​IMG]
     
  5. regkilla

    regkilla Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bay area, California
    Ratings:
    +1
    i like 2.2 camera better
     
  6. pc747

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    20,188
    Likes Received:
    2,631
    Trophy Points:
    1,078
    Ratings:
    +2,834
    install the new froyo frf84b wipe data cache during install
     
  7. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    is this on the new froyo?
    i cant see it on mine
     
  8. mafiafan123

    mafiafan123 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    dancedroidGot it working for some reason even though it was on 5mp superfine i changed it to 3 back to 5 and super fine to fine and then back and it fixed it. Now im updateing to the new build thanks guys! :)
     
  9. tech44

    tech44 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Upstate New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    the screen shown above has lots of settings in it,you have to scroll down to see them..took me a bit to find them!
     
  10. Rsswga

    Rsswga Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    bowdon, georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it...this is sweet
     
  11. dutch169

    dutch169 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm still having the same problem as Mafia. Followed everything here but still get a crappy picture. I even changed ROM'S ( started with BB v.4 / cyacgeon / and simply stunning) and still nothing. Running BB v.4 now. Could it somehow got F'ed up when I rooted cause thats when I noticed the problem? Should I unroot to see if that will work or wait for the update and see.
     
  12. teddyearp

    teddyearp Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,802
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Randle, WA
    Ratings:
    +6
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola XT1103 (Nexus 6)
    I am going to gamble and say that these settings can only be found by using the FRG01B leak. Most every other rom you mentioned are using the drivers from FRF84B.

    good luck
     
  13. dutch169

    dutch169 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried that with no luck. I called verizon and I'm getting a new phone sent to me. Thanks for the help.
     
Search tags for this page

android froyo sucks