Camera 360 front camera

mi_fiveo

Reaction score
Hello,
I'm new to the Droid Razr and this forum. I installed the Camera 360 app and when you take a picture with the front facing camera it flips the image after you take the picture. Like the picture was taken in a mirror and it is a reflection. Anyone know how to fix this?

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Hello,
I'm new to the Droid Razr and this forum. I installed the Camera 360 app and when you take a picture with the front facing camera it flips the image after you take the picture. Like the picture was taken in a mirror and it is a reflection. Anyone know how to fix this?

So to clarify, if you part your hair on the right, in the picture it shows your hair parted on the left, and of course left ear becomes right, etc.? :icon_eek:

Very interesting. I would put that right back to the APP Dev. There must be an issue about how the data is being read from cache, perhaps where the last bit is being read as the first and vice versa all the way through the picture cache. Otherwise I don't have an answer for this.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Update:

I haven't used the front-facing camera to actually take pictures though I have used it to do phone conferencing and never really took notice of what side was what. Anyhow, when I look at my image on the screen in the preview (before the picture is shot), it appears as though I was looking in a mirror as you describe, where if I raise my right hand to my right eye, on the screen I see myself raising my left hand to my left eye.