Calling all Battery icon Makers Please help

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by MAD450r, Jul 18, 2010.

1. MAD450r

MAD450r Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

Ratings:
    +1
    Im no artist but im trying to work on a disney theme. I'd like to have a battery icon made of this image. Its about the best icon I could find to start with.

2. titans

titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Use paint.net, good program.

3. MAD450r

MAD450r Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

Ratings:
    +1
    I use it but

Im legally blind so I'd like to get some help doing it.

I tried for the past 3 - 4 hours

4. ashkev843

ashkev843 Member

Ratings:
    +0
    What color are you looking for it to fill with red? and are you on a rom that shows 20% increments for the batter life?

5. MAD450r

MAD450r Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

Ratings:
    +1
    was thinking green

Im using it on BBv0.4 atm. but will probly move up to BBv0.5 when released.

think its 20% on BB not 100% sure.
    actually green or blue would be nice, but im thinking I could just change hue later right to edit them ?

Thanks in advance, I really apprciate the help

Here's a few pics for what I have so far, some are before I edited launcher pro and some still need editing like facebook and I think im going to make the background on a few apps different.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    These next few have launcher pro edited
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    Fixed the backgrounds on these Widgets
    [​IMG]
    This one isnt as dark as it appears here
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    As for downloading my theme I hadn't planned on releasing this one. I'll see what I can do to make it so other's can d/l it. Right now I just built it over BBv0.4 using Nextheme.