Call of Duty Black Ops..patch?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by cereal killer, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,059
    Likes Received:
    694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Question for you fellow gamers. I can't seem to find any info on any planned patches for COD Black Ops Multiplayer. Problem I'm having, and I see that quite a few people are having the same issue, is the game freezing up or just hanging frequently during Multiplayer games.

    It's too bad because it's great online playing but this issue is ruining the experience. Anybody else having this problem?

    I have all the drivers updated and am running the MSI R5770 Hawk ATI Radeon video card. I don't have it overclocked too much and moved up the voltage very little. It's been VERY stable with all other games. Only having problems on Black Ops Multiplayer.

    My RIG has an AMD Phenom II X6 1055T in it w/4GIGS ram. Any info on this problem being fixed? I heard it was fine when it was released but some patches made it worse.

    Thanks everyone.
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    hmmm doesnt look good... might wanna try loading up the sbf on RSD li..

    wait sry wrong thread lol. i know the other devs for COD (every other year, makers of 4 and 6, cant rememeber the name) knew of a bug, itd be less than 2 or so weeks before the patch came out. i hated COD5 so didnt buy 7 bc i dont like the producers so I have no idea.
  3. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,059
    Likes Received:
    694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    lol Abe...hmm maybe I should get MOH Tier 1?
  4. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    infinity ward(2,4,mw2) and treyarch(3,WAW,BO)
    I loved infinity ward till mw2 which was not balanced at all. Black ops is balanced and is treyarchs best work I would even say its the best COD
  5. him
    Offline

    him New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Freezes a lot on the PS3 as well...May be their servers
  6. joker402
    Offline

    joker402 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    on xbox it takes a good deal of time to find a stable host on zombies, just when its about to start it kicks everyone out and it goes threw the process again
  7. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've never had that problem although if I'm searching for a game and I get into a lobby by myself I have to leave because no one ever joins

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  8. cush2push
    Offline

    cush2push Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    they jacked up everything on the last patch ( the un nerfin of sniper rifles) i had 2 quit playn multi because of the lag and time outs i can only do zombies now other wise im murkin on madden with my beloved buffalo bills
  9. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    better than 4??? nahh
  10. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    This past summer I purchased a Wii for my two grandsons (4 years old). Additionally, I purchased two games (resort and Wii play). This week my youngest and his son visited. We rented a Spider Man game. I was amazed at the graphics. I've seen ads for Call of Duty. Is this something I should purchase?
  11. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    call of duty is deff a good buy if youre into FPS (first person shooters) but if you play it online on the xbox 360 be prepared to have 12 year old kids call you names
  12. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I'm use to being called names as you already know, Abe ;)
  13. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    not like this lmao
  14. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Then I will take the FPS avenue.
  15. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    what console do u plan on getting it for?
  16. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I have a Wii will it run on a Wii? If not, then I will pass because I am not purchasing another game system.
  17. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    looks like they do make it for wii. did not know that
  18. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Thanks! As I mentioned until two days ago the only game I used were the resort (golf, bowling, ski doing, archery, etc) so anything in the newer/high end games will be an improvement.
  19. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,060
    Likes Received:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    I got COD black ops for xmas.....runs quite well on the WII. I had to get the zapper though. Its a little hard getting used to controls with just the controler and nunchuck. With the zapper it seems more natural way to move and aim.

    Sent from somewhere...
  20. cereal killer
    Offline

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,059
    Likes Received:
    694
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Mwhartman Black Ops is definitely worth the purchase great gameplay and pretty good storyline. I just wish they would get the multiplayer thing worked out because its fun playing online. I think I played against insaneneiveses one night.

    Sent from my Droid
Search tags for this page

call of duty black ops zombies razr d1

,

migrating host and then kicks us off