Call of Duty Black Ops..patch?

Discussion in 'Off Topic Forum' started by cereal killer, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    915
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +933
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    Question for you fellow gamers. I can't seem to find any info on any planned patches for COD Black Ops Multiplayer. Problem I'm having, and I see that quite a few people are having the same issue, is the game freezing up or just hanging frequently during Multiplayer games.

    It's too bad because it's great online playing but this issue is ruining the experience. Anybody else having this problem?

    I have all the drivers updated and am running the MSI R5770 Hawk ATI Radeon video card. I don't have it overclocked too much and moved up the voltage very little. It's been VERY stable with all other games. Only having problems on Black Ops Multiplayer.

    My RIG has an AMD Phenom II X6 1055T in it w/4GIGS ram. Any info on this problem being fixed? I heard it was fine when it was released but some patches made it worse.

    Thanks everyone.
     
  2. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    hmmm doesnt look good... might wanna try loading up the sbf on RSD li..

    wait sry wrong thread lol. i know the other devs for COD (every other year, makers of 4 and 6, cant rememeber the name) knew of a bug, itd be less than 2 or so weeks before the patch came out. i hated COD5 so didnt buy 7 bc i dont like the producers so I have no idea.
     
  3. cereal killer

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,173
    Likes Received:
    915
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +933
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    lol Abe...hmm maybe I should get MOH Tier 1?
     
  4. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    infinity ward(2,4,mw2) and treyarch(3,WAW,BO)
    I loved infinity ward till mw2 which was not balanced at all. Black ops is balanced and is treyarchs best work I would even say its the best COD
     
  5. him

    him Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Freezes a lot on the PS3 as well...May be their servers
     
  6. joker402

    joker402 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    582
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    on xbox it takes a good deal of time to find a stable host on zombies, just when its about to start it kicks everyone out and it goes threw the process again
     
  7. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    705
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've never had that problem although if I'm searching for a game and I get into a lobby by myself I have to leave because no one ever joins

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  8. cush2push

    cush2push Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Albuquerque NM
    Ratings:
    +6
    they jacked up everything on the last patch ( the un nerfin of sniper rifles) i had 2 quit playn multi because of the lag and time outs i can only do zombies now other wise im murkin on madden with my beloved buffalo bills
     
  9. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    better than 4??? nahh
     
  10. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    This past summer I purchased a Wii for my two grandsons (4 years old). Additionally, I purchased two games (resort and Wii play). This week my youngest and his son visited. We rented a Spider Man game. I was amazed at the graphics. I've seen ads for Call of Duty. Is this something I should purchase?
     
  11. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    call of duty is deff a good buy if youre into FPS (first person shooters) but if you play it online on the xbox 360 be prepared to have 12 year old kids call you names
     
  12. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm use to being called names as you already know, Abe ;)
     
  13. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    not like this lmao
     
  14. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Then I will take the FPS avenue.
     
  15. Abe21599

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    what console do u plan on getting it for?
     
Search tags for this page

call of duty black ops zombies razr d1

,

migrating host and then kicks us off