1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Calibrate touch/Sensitivity?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by wuyanks, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there an option on the Moto Droid to calibrate the sensitivity of the touch screen? could not find this anywhere.

    thanks
  2. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Have not found it, though i am looking.
  3. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    weak if you can't adjust these... how "update" friendly is android?
  4. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    the android should be very update friendly, when they come out with updates. I know know some of the users here are just waiting to root their phone to edit options that you normally dont have the ability to.
  5. Gothover
    Offline

    Gothover New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There must be a way to calibrate the screen, or the screen protector is useless. When installing the droid screen proctector the warning label states "Adjust your phones touch sensitivity through the settings menu.
  6. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is no option, lol...
  7. Zippster
    Offline

    Zippster New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Buffalo NY

    Yes it does say that and after installing my screen protector and finding out how much tougher everything was to move, I went back into the service dept of my Verizon store to find out that indeed there is NO sensitivity adjustment. :icon_evil: So options are to A: get used to having to pound on some things to get them to move. B: get thinner screen protector C: Go no screen protector or D: hope there is an adjustment buried inside that someone will create an option hack for
  8. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, on the POS LG Dare that i have, even that has touch sensitivity options ... ATROCIOUS! lol
  9. JohnDroid
    Online

    JohnDroid Guest

    Guys, give it time. Believe me, with the App world there will be an App for everything. Give it a week and there will be a Droid Tweak Pack ;)
  10. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    just fix this and give us pinch-n-zoom, and i'll be satisfied :icon_ banana:
  11. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    You have pinch zoom, just not native. Also as stated give it alittle time, the iphone didn't get to where it is today because they didn't release updates. There will be updates to fix alot of this stuff.
  12. SDiener72
    Offline

    SDiener72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There isnt a calibration
    Droid has capacitive display.

    Resistive displays like dare are resistive, they need to be calibrated.

    I think droid is better then iphone for responsivment.
  13. mjs31
    Offline

    mjs31 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    873
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Its precise, that's for sure. Able to select items with pin point accuracy
  14. Naut Human
    Offline

    Naut Human New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Is this even feasible?

    I guess the real question is here is do I get out of bed or not?
  15. cLovis_ll
    Offline

    cLovis_ll New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    san francisco, ca
    i'm with you on this one!!
  16. moparharn
    Offline

    moparharn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I could not type a single word on the screen of the

    Droid at the store, in either portrait or landscape. I decided that I was going to leave the store and think about other alternatives when the manager came up. "Here, try mine". It worked like a dream and so does mine. I can even type in portrait. If this phone has one very strong point, it is the screen and the touch. At least mine. I can see from the store phone that they are not all the same. The store phone was doubling up on everything. The manger said the phone "learns" from your usage. He was wrong about several other things, so................
  17. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Welcome to them just trying to sell you crap, lol. But the virtual keyboard is very nice in my opinion, very accurate.
  18. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    certainly accurate, after playing with it more last night. just wish the protective screen wasn't so thick... that's why i wanted to increase sensitivity
  19. New2u
    Offline

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,628
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    You must mean the privacy screen. I have the screen protector, the 3 pack and they work great. i don't need to hide my shit from people so i really don't need the privacy filter.
  20. wuyanks
    Offline

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,390
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you are correct, i'll be going to VZN to try to exchange for the thinner protector :)
Search tags for this page
android screen sensitivity
,
calibrate droid
,
calibrate droid 2 screen
,

calibrate droid screen

,
droid calibrate screen
,
droid screen calibration
,
how do i calibrate my droid
,
how do you calibrate a droid
,
how to calibrate a droid
,
how to calibrate droid
,
how to calibrate droid 2 screen
,
how to calibrate droid screen
,
how to calibrate motorola droid
,
touch settings android
,
touch settings on android