Calibrate touch/Sensitivity?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by wuyanks, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there an option on the Moto Droid to calibrate the sensitivity of the touch screen? could not find this anywhere.

    thanks
     
  2. New2u

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,629
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +17
    Have not found it, though i am looking.
     
  3. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    weak if you can't adjust these... how "update" friendly is android?
     
  4. New2u

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,629
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +17
    the android should be very update friendly, when they come out with updates. I know know some of the users here are just waiting to root their phone to edit options that you normally dont have the ability to.
     
  5. Gothover

    Gothover New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There must be a way to calibrate the screen, or the screen protector is useless. When installing the droid screen proctector the warning label states "Adjust your phones touch sensitivity through the settings menu.
     
  6. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    there is no option, lol...
     
  7. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1

    Yes it does say that and after installing my screen protector and finding out how much tougher everything was to move, I went back into the service dept of my Verizon store to find out that indeed there is NO sensitivity adjustment. :icon_evil: So options are to A: get used to having to pound on some things to get them to move. B: get thinner screen protector C: Go no screen protector or D: hope there is an adjustment buried inside that someone will create an option hack for
     
  8. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, on the POS LG Dare that i have, even that has touch sensitivity options ... ATROCIOUS! lol
     
  9. JohnDroid

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Guys, give it time. Believe me, with the App world there will be an App for everything. Give it a week and there will be a Droid Tweak Pack ;)
     
  10. wuyanks

    wuyanks DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    just fix this and give us pinch-n-zoom, and i'll be satisfied :icon_ banana:
     
  11. New2u

    New2u DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,629
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +17
    You have pinch zoom, just not native. Also as stated give it alittle time, the iphone didn't get to where it is today because they didn't release updates. There will be updates to fix alot of this stuff.
     
  12. SDiener72

    SDiener72 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There isnt a calibration
    Droid has capacitive display.

    Resistive displays like dare are resistive, they need to be calibrated.

    I think droid is better then iphone for responsivment.
     
  13. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its precise, that's for sure. Able to select items with pin point accuracy
     
  14. Naut Human

    Naut Human Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is this even feasible?

    I guess the real question is here is do I get out of bed or not?
     
  15. cLovis_ll

    cLovis_ll Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    san francisco, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm with you on this one!!
     
Search tags for this page
calibrate droid 2 screen
,

calibrate droid screen

,
droid calibrate screen
,
how do i calibrate my droid
,
how do you calibrate a droid
,
how to calibrate a droid
,
how to calibrate droid
,
how to calibrate droid 2 screen
,
how to calibrate motorola droid
,
touch settings on android