Calendar not syncing

Discussion in 'Project Elite' started by natezire71, Mar 23, 2011.

1. natezire71

natezire71 Member

Ratings:
    +4
    Alright, so ever since 5.0.2, I have been unable to sync my Google Calendar. I'll go into settings, then Accounts and Sync, the click on my Google Account. THEN, I'll tap on Calendar--it starts syncing with the rotating arrows, the stops, and stays there. The arrows are there, but not rotating. Its not Syncing. I can't even do it with Auto Sync Enabled.

Another thing, I've wiped the data from Calendar.apk, and Calendar Storage. Reboot, then try to sync, and still a no go.

2. natezire71

natezire71 Member

Ratings:
    +4
    Bump. Please?

3. Shinken

Shinken New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I've been fighting this problem for a few months, and have found a simple - but annoying - solution that seems to work for me. If I turn my Droid X off and then restart it (powercycling), the calendar syncs w/my gmail calendar. It works for a while and then back to square one. If it continues to work, I will just begin restarting the Droid X just before I put it into the charger every night.

FYI, here are solutions frequently posted on forums that I tried and which didn't work for me:

1. Clearing the Calendar
    2. Resetting the Droid X to factory settings - a real pain as I had to re-download several apps, reconfigure the shortcuts on the desktop/home, and more. Worked for a while, but in retrospect, that may have been because the Droid was powercycled during the process.
    3. Added a temp gmail account and then deleted it

Since the Droid X synched flawlessly before updating to a newer Droid OS, I suspect that this is an issue with the OS. Regardless, considering the multitude of posts on this issue, it should be a top-priority item for Google developers to address and I wonder why they are completely silent on this matter. Calendar synching to a gmail calendar should be flawless and unbreakable.

Search tags for this page