Calendar event question.....

Nismo90tt

Reaction score
I work as a firefighter and our schedule is 24hrs on and 48hrs off. With my BB 8330, I was able to set an all-day event in the calendar and tag it as "Fire Dept" and have it repeat every 3rd day (instead of manually entering an event on each day). This made it quite easy when scheduling appointments or things because I could just pull up the calendar and it would have every 3rd day shaded, so I would know thats a fire dept day.
I haven't been able to do this on the calendar that comes with the Droid.

I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to do this on the built-in calendar or if there is an app available that would allow me to do something like this? I'm just wanting a calendar that will replicate what I had setup on my BB.

Thanks in advance.

KarenElissa

Reaction score
I work as a firefighter and our schedule is 24hrs on and 48hrs off. With my BB 8330, I was able to set an all-day event in the calendar and tag it as "Fire Dept" and have it repeat every 3rd day (instead of manually entering an event on each day). This made it quite easy when scheduling appointments or things because I could just pull up the calendar and it would have every 3rd day shaded, so I would know thats a fire dept day.
I haven't been able to do this on the calendar that comes with the Droid.

I was wondering if anyone knew of a way to do this on the built-in calendar or if there is an app available that would allow me to do something like this? I'm just wanting a calendar that will replicate what I had setup on my BB.

Thanks in advance.

I don't see how you can do it with the app, but you can do it with Google Cal online. Click "Create Event," add the info, check the "all day" box, use the drop down menu to select repeat daily, then another drop down menu will pop up and allow you to select how many days, select 3 and you will be good to go.

OP
N

Nismo90tt

Reaction score