c:geo Live View problems

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by metaldragon24, Nov 10, 2010.

  1. metaldragon24
    Offline

    metaldragon24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was searching for geocaches yesterday using live view on the C:geo app. Things were running smoothly when the system seemed to hang. I restarted it and now the program will not show any caches on the live view map. The nearby caches feature works...but when the cache is pulled up, the comment/logs at the bottom of the listings are now gone.

    Is anyone else having this issue? I tried unistalling/reinstalling the app and I am still having the same problem. I've also tried calibrating my GPS and it has not fixed the problem. Does anyone know how to fix the map to show the caches again??
     
  2. Pitchfork
    Offline

    Pitchfork New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    c:geo wasn't working this morning due to geocaching.com updates yesterday. The developer of c:geo has fixed the software and it is working great I was able to log and view caches with no problems today.

    c:gep in the market V1.10
     
  3. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    If updating to 1.10 doesnt work, uninstall it, and reinstall it fresh from the market. I had issues with logs working today, and that was the only way to fix it for me.
     
  4. wlemammoth
    Offline

    wlemammoth Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    I can only get the live map to work if I go to nearby, click settings, and then click show live map.
     
  5. Vulcan1600
    Offline

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,707
    Likes Received:
    162
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +163
    See, if you were using the official Geocache app you wouldn't have this problem...what too cheap to pay $9.99? LOL......just kidding, if there's a problem with c:geo I know the developer is going to diligently get it working properly again. He's very good that way.
     
  6. metaldragon24
    Offline

    metaldragon24 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems to be working fine now. I guess I just picked the wrong day to be out trying to geocache. It was kind of frustrating when I was moving towards a cache and it (along with every single one on the map) disappeared haha
     
Search tags for this page
c geo geocaching not working
,
c geo live map problem
,
c:geo app not working
,
c:geo no caches on live map
,

c:geo not working

,
c:geo recalibrate
,
c:geo won't open
,
maps not showing in c.geo
,
problems with c:geo app
,
why wont maps work on c;geo