Built in Screen shot capability

Discussion in 'Samsung Tablet Discussions' started by specmac, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. specmac

    specmac Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep this thing has built in Screen shot capability. While Holding down the back button, press the power button.
     
  2. Rouger

    Rouger Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Longmont, CO.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool, thanks for that info...
     
  3. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's actually pretty interesting. Gives me hope that someday it will come standard on phones... probably not though.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. mach330

    mach330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The OC
    Ratings:
    +7
    awesome...although rooting seems easy so you can use drocap.
     
  5. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah i'm a big advocate of rooting but I still feel like non rooted users should be able to do it.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,437
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +60
    That's cool. I wish I had known when i was at Verizon earlier.
     
  7. specmac

    specmac Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also noticed it has 360 rotation enabled. It's cool how Samsung has included a lot of the features that we previously could only get on a rooted custom ROM.
     
  8. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,901
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +683
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note Edge / LG G3
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    Yes, I had picked up on this one...the rotation is nice...

    Thanks for the tip on "screenshots"...altho, I would have still rooted it LOL...
     
  9. HalfMoon

    HalfMoon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it's nice. The only thing I hate about drocap is the watermark it throws on images.

    Here's one I took from a video while paused with the built-in method. Also, when I tried drocap it flipped the image upside down, figure that's something to do with overlay or something.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. specmac

    specmac Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Use the timer feature of dropcap and no watermark.

    Sent from my SGH-T849 using DroidForums App
     
  11. smalltowngirl13

    smalltowngirl13 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,901
    Likes Received:
    656
    Trophy Points:
    228
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +683
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note Edge / LG G3
    Twitter:
    smalltownlife13
    What is the timing (if any) to use the built in screen shot option within an app - I cannot seem to get the timing right...the back key takes me out of the app or the power button shuts off LOL...
     
Search tags for this page

android dart screen capture

,

how do i take a screenshot on my samsung dart

,

how to screenshot on android dart

,
how to screenshot on samsung t849
,

how to take a screenshot on samsung dart

,
how to take screenshot on samsung dart
,
how to take screenshots on samsung dart
,
samsung dart screenshot
,
screen shot on samsung dart
,
screenshot sght849