[BUGS] ZombieStomped 1.7

Discussion in 'ZombieStomped - D2' started by pedwards3x, May 16, 2011.

  1. T3viin

    T3viin Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok but which do i flash? i dont kno which one to flash because i never saw a download link for 1.7 until yours u jus posted?
     
  2. jmpx55x

    jmpx55x Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Vibrate doesn't work.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. Micro23

    Micro23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2011
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    when you go to the media slider in the sound settings and move it, it does not make any sounds. also when I play music i can get any music to play. I think media in general is the problem. It's something to do with all playback of audio. Like it's not sending it to the speaker. Because the phone thinks it's playing fine and it gives no errors.

    And then, if you reboot the sound comes back. So it seems something is actually causing it
     
    #15 Micro23, May 16, 2011
    Last edited: May 16, 2011
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Music plays fine for me via the standard Music app...all audio is fine (videos, music, Netflix, etc.) unless and until I go into the Blur Gallery and select a video. That appears to be where it gets broken (until you reboot).

    What media slider are you referring to? In what Settings menu...? Thanks.
     
  5. drom

    drom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Soft key backlight turns off after about 20 seconds. I have to turn the screen off and on to get them to light. All or most builds have had the same problem.

    Right now they won't light up at all. I'm going to have to reboot.
     
  6. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Vibrate works fine for me...clarify what you mean? What type of vibrate are you not getting. Have you checked Sound settings to confirm that you have enabled Vibrate.

    If you're referring to vibrate feedback on the haptic keys, that is working fine for me as well...that can be disabled in Sound settings (Haptic Feedback).
     
  7. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Re above...to blow out the details a little.

    Camera/Camcorder working fine for me, others posted similarly. W/out a consistent pattern of it not working for most (which we don't have) it seems most likely there have been some intermittent install/copy/permission errors of some type. Since someone posted here that copying the blur camera apk from the 1.7 zip to his phone fixed his issues, install blips seems the likely culprit.

    Audio issues are confirmed - select a video in the Blur gallery and you will lose audio (except for phone) until you reboot.

    Picture controls (video as well) loss are confirmed as noted.

    Camera click may or may not be a bug...does seem a little odd for it to do that, but also seems harmless either way.

    Haven't seen any sync icon issues...people have been reporting sync icon issues since I first starting installing ROMs on my OG Droid...seems most of them are intermittent and not ROM-related.

    Re Widgesold - is it confirmed that it fully supports Gingerbread? Is it running fine on other GB ROMs or previous versions of ZS?
     
  8. Jelleephish

    Jelleephish New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had similar issues trying to download the second "data" zip using the link above to my phone. I finally had to download to my computer and move it over because it would not go past 21kb on my phone...
     
  9. Jelleephish

    Jelleephish New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me also add that

    Google Voice sometimes force closes on me when my phone boots up - not sure why as I have reinstalled and it still continues even after data wipes

    My camera and camcorder both work fine, my gallery is fine and so far my audio is too. Now, with that said, I do have one other issue with the speaker, phone volume, speaker phone volume....after restart it clears up but intermittently comes back from time to time without warning.
     
  10. duyna

    duyna Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South of Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    The touch screen has a mind of its own right now I dont even know what its going to do next, I really dont want to sbf if I dont need to
     
  11. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    If it's still doing it, you can try, in order before considering SBF:

    - Reboot the phone
    - Boot into CW Recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache
    - Boot into CW and wipe data/factory reset

    I've seen issues in some cases where the touchscreen can behave badly when plugged in, seems to be related to a charger that is slightly off spec. So if this is happening when plugged in, try another charger, and unplug.
     
  12. mgault

    mgault New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I worked on downloading this all day yesterday and never could get it to stop boot looping. I must have sbf whipped and reloaded 50 times reading others advice I have no clue what is going on.
     
Search tags for this page

galaxy centura video player glitches