[BUGS] ZombieStomped 1.7

Discussion in 'ZombieStomped - D2' started by pedwards3x, May 16, 2011.

  1. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Music plays fine for me via the standard Music app...all audio is fine (videos, music, Netflix, etc.) unless and until I go into the Blur Gallery and select a video. That appears to be where it gets broken (until you reboot).

    What media slider are you referring to? In what Settings menu...? Thanks.
     
  2. drom

    drom New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Soft key backlight turns off after about 20 seconds. I have to turn the screen off and on to get them to light. All or most builds have had the same problem.

    Right now they won't light up at all. I'm going to have to reboot.
     
  3. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Vibrate works fine for me...clarify what you mean? What type of vibrate are you not getting. Have you checked Sound settings to confirm that you have enabled Vibrate.

    If you're referring to vibrate feedback on the haptic keys, that is working fine for me as well...that can be disabled in Sound settings (Haptic Feedback).
     
  4. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Re above...to blow out the details a little.

    Camera/Camcorder working fine for me, others posted similarly. W/out a consistent pattern of it not working for most (which we don't have) it seems most likely there have been some intermittent install/copy/permission errors of some type. Since someone posted here that copying the blur camera apk from the 1.7 zip to his phone fixed his issues, install blips seems the likely culprit.

    Audio issues are confirmed - select a video in the Blur gallery and you will lose audio (except for phone) until you reboot.

    Picture controls (video as well) loss are confirmed as noted.

    Camera click may or may not be a bug...does seem a little odd for it to do that, but also seems harmless either way.

    Haven't seen any sync icon issues...people have been reporting sync icon issues since I first starting installing ROMs on my OG Droid...seems most of them are intermittent and not ROM-related.

    Re Widgesold - is it confirmed that it fully supports Gingerbread? Is it running fine on other GB ROMs or previous versions of ZS?
     
  5. Jelleephish

    Jelleephish New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had similar issues trying to download the second "data" zip using the link above to my phone. I finally had to download to my computer and move it over because it would not go past 21kb on my phone...
     
  6. Jelleephish

    Jelleephish New Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Let me also add that

    Google Voice sometimes force closes on me when my phone boots up - not sure why as I have reinstalled and it still continues even after data wipes

    My camera and camcorder both work fine, my gallery is fine and so far my audio is too. Now, with that said, I do have one other issue with the speaker, phone volume, speaker phone volume....after restart it clears up but intermittently comes back from time to time without warning.
     
  7. duyna

    duyna Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2011
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    South of Boston
    Ratings:
    +0
    The touch screen has a mind of its own right now I dont even know what its going to do next, I really dont want to sbf if I dont need to
     
  8. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    If it's still doing it, you can try, in order before considering SBF:

    - Reboot the phone
    - Boot into CW Recovery and wipe cache and dalvik cache
    - Boot into CW and wipe data/factory reset

    I've seen issues in some cases where the touchscreen can behave badly when plugged in, seems to be related to a charger that is slightly off spec. So if this is happening when plugged in, try another charger, and unplug.
     
  9. mgault

    mgault New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I worked on downloading this all day yesterday and never could get it to stop boot looping. I must have sbf whipped and reloaded 50 times reading others advice I have no clue what is going on.
     
  10. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Some phones are more finicky than others, but that usually relates more to overclocking than to ROMs in general (though there are performance tweaks in this ROM).

    If you want to keep trying, you might want to try putting another SD card in your phone, or back up files, format your SD card, and copy them back and see if that helps - I had severe reboot/boot looping issues with Froyo on my OG Droid that were only resolved by formatting my SD card.
     
  11. bofis

    bofis Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Okay, I Googled around and have found multiple threads dealing with this. Apparently it is a change Google made in Gingerbread making the option to have multiple buttons in the "ongoing" section no longer an app-permission and must be set in the ROM, the way CM Mod does it. I've seen HTC Sense-like ROMs that also integrate power control into the notification blind, so maybe the answer is figuring out how to just build this into the ROM at some point and dealing with the pop-up for now, even if it sux compared to how Wigetsoid worked under Froyo :-\

    This developer ported the CM code over for use on Sense-based ROMs, and talks about it here:
    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=9885714
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2011
  12. plutonium0587

    plutonium0587 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anybody tried out the new gtalk video features? I tried to video chat with my PC and I can see my PC video on my phone, but not vice versa. The little preview box on the phone is showing what my camera shows. Other problem is that the video that is in the preview box seems to be sideways no matter how I move the phone.
     
  13. RiverRunsByIt

    RiverRunsByIt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone having issues with Visual Voice Mail? I can run it, but when I have a message, it cannot download it.
     
  14. Redflea

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Won't it expect two cameras on the phone, and we only have one? Seems odd to video chat w/one camera... :)
     
  15. inssane

    inssane Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    Physical keyboard not launching search when keyboard is slid open and a query is typed.
     
Search tags for this page

galaxy centura video player glitches