1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

[BUGS] Liberty 1.0

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by Flowah, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. Flowah
    Offline

    Flowah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I guess I'm making this and if the devs so feel the need, they can change, merge, delete.

    I have fully wiped everything, followed the instructions step by step. I was originally on Gummy 2.5

    1. Launcherpro force closes when I try to access wallpapers. homescreen>menu>wallpaper>force close.

    2. Chrome to phone force closes on me when I try to link it to my google account. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling.
  2. ksalce
    Offline

    ksalce New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was just about to post the launcherpro issue.....its happening to me also

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  3. bookie
    Offline

    bookie New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lincolnton, GA
    Launcherpro works fine for me but a friend of mine on dx had that problem.

    Only issue I've noticed so far is you get I get a force close if I click liberty settings in the menu when running the linear theme

    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
  4. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,181
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    I don't have the problem with LP on a clean install from stock 2.3.20.
  5. mardoon
    Offline

    mardoon Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am Running LauncherPro Plus v0.8.2 no issue with changing wallpapers
  6. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you guys who are having issues with LP running themes?
  7. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Chrome to phone just worked fine for me as well
  8. Flowah
    Offline

    Flowah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, I am using Revolution Remix. I will try it after switching back and report in.

    Do I install "Liberty"? Or Vanilla? Do I just go through Liberty Toolbox app?
  9. kejar31
    Offline

    kejar31 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    622
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    liberty and the gingerbread theme are the ones built by us
  10. Quie2Droid
    Offline

    Quie2Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    292
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Chrome to phone works for me on the stock Liberty ROM and no theme.
  11. Flowah
    Offline

    Flowah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried Gingerbread theme. Everything works flawlessly.
  12. draya1986
    Offline

    draya1986 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just installed Revo remix and launcherpro... no problems accessing the wallpapers.
  13. swagmonster
    Offline

    swagmonster New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    738
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    When i first flashed linear wallpaers FCd everytime after a reebot everything was golden

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  14. jdog94
    Offline

    jdog94 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    531
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is there a way to adjust the settings for the default launcher????
  15. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    Found the issue with LauncherPro, if you enable fancy animations and then hit menu/wallpapers it will FC. Other then that it runs great.

    Also in the Liberty Settings. Where-ever you set the font size (sorry can't remember), you make your choice.........the font size changes inside that menu but will be lost once you exit it.

    Sent from my DROID2
  16. phrozen087
    Offline

    phrozen087 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No bugs on my phone in either app. Changing the settings didn't seem to affect me. I guess I'll count myself as lucky.
  17. cydetrakd
    Offline

    cydetrakd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have the same issue i have with every rom i have tried with the exception of apex and squidlyrom where when i setup custom ringtones for individual callers they always go to the default ringtone. I thought about it last night it might be because apex and squidly allows me to use the stock moto dialer instead of the asop one.

    I am using the free app ringdroid available on the android market to make my custom ringtones is this the reason why none of the roms that doesn't use the blur dialer causes it to always ring with my default. As an idea i even used root explorer and deleted all the stock ringtones and then pasted my custom ones and it will work every once in awhile.

    What app does everyone else use to make custom ringtones out of mp3s cause obviously ringdroid isn't compatible with the d2 unlike my og droid where it worked with every rom i tried.
  18. breadslice
    Offline

    breadslice New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    To build on this, I've too run into the FC issue with LP after changing the animation style.

    Uninstalling and reinstalling LP does not produce any desirable results, but the fix is really simple: restart your phone (which I do believe you're supposed to either way).
  19. Six10
    Offline

    Six10 New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I'm not able to find the VEVO app in the market. I know in the past we downloaded the market fix but will that work on this rom?
  20. Droidee
    Offline

    Droidee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New York
    I need to remove the Liberty and reinstall M logo. How can I do this? I sbf'd and still can't remove it.