Bugs 3.0?

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by xxnonamexx, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^I manually refreshed weather with GPS enabled & it found my location. Wouldn't work with wireless network location only though.
     
  2. Darksthour

    Darksthour Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I reflashed the rom and tried again. Is there something I shouldn't back up to cause this? I ran the batch for restore all apps plus data but only checked the ones in green. Then ran the restore all missing apps and data while looking at each one to makes sure just the apps I wanted were restored. Then it worked fine till I rebooted and now it just closes. Not a force close button just goes back to the desktop.



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what was happening with me.worked at first then instant close. On my third install I wiped system,boot,data,cache & factory reset a bunch of times. Then installed & skipped initial Google sign in. When I TB restored I only did user apps & SMS data. Its got to be TB. I'd just go through them 1 by 1 & ignore the colors to make sure your not restoring system apps or incompatible data. Edit* try not restoring TB accounts.
     
  4. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone else getting mad vibrate on long pressing camera button?
     
  5. Ej4

    Ej4 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea GPS not working on the D1? Anyone else getting that issue?
     
  6. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Working on my D1.
     
  7. Mohawk3

    Mohawk3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am getting a lot of vibrating as well with the camera. The camera still mostly works for me though.
     
  8. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I was about to do flash #4!
     
  9. swizzcheez

    swizzcheez Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can you flash from 2.5 without wiping? I've had no problems with any of the other UD Roms updating without wiping.
     
  10. dfuser312553

    dfuser312553 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,078
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sure go for it. If you pizza when you should French Fry you're gonna have a bad time.
    Edit* I wouldn't recommend it.
     
  11. Mohawk3

    Mohawk3 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice Reference.
     
  12. Troops2990

    Troops2990 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    does the screen on or off animation work for anyone??