Bugless Beauty 950MHz?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by SuGaR, Feb 2, 2010.

  1. SuGaR

    SuGaR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone running the Bugless Beast 950 MHz?

    Currently I am running the 800 MHz and its been running stable without any temperature increases with my Sedio case and my battery life has not suffered either.

    I'm trying to find some info on anyone running the 950 because I'm thinking about OCing another step. Any temp. problems or battery life problems?

    Any help would be appreciated :)

    EDIT: Title should have been Bugless Beast :p. My bad.
     
  2. magnus

    magnus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    950 is very stable for me....though I'd say battery life is about 10-15% worse for me...though others have actually been reporting battery life increases. Temps are higher.. ~ 35C with use.
     
  3. greenthumb

    greenthumb New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    triangle,va
    Ratings:
    +0
    i agree very stable
     
  4. MM1 Payne (US Navy)

    MM1 Payne (US Navy) Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hell yeah its perfectly stable. Although i don't run it at 950 all day i have profiles. But when I'm showing him off i crank it to 950 and it's just dumb quick. I can keep it like that for hours without any temp. increase and without any force closes.
     
  5. cpjr

    cpjr Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Ratings:
    +0
    Running bugless beast @ 950mhz with no issues at all. Battery life slightly less, but not hardly noticable for me.
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2010
  6. cystic

    cystic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually just installed the 950 kernel over BB's 800 and it has been very stable.
     
  7. tony1208

    tony1208 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i was on beast at 800,,switched to beauty and now setcpu wont go over 550 what the heck,yes i auto detected..plz help
     
  8. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    after you switched to beauty if you didnt flash an overclock kernel 550 is the max
     
  9. tony1208

    tony1208 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    darn how do i go about doing that ?your help is appreciated
     
  10. magnus

    magnus Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Actually I just discovered that I'm having Repeatable FC with Voice search with bugless beast 7.2 950Mhz
    This is anytime I try a long press of the magnifying glass to initiate a Voice search.

    This does not happen with the Voice Keyboard or even entering voice input in Google maps.

    Has this happened to anybody else?

    Thanks
     
  11. NvrEnough

    NvrEnough Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Newark CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep same here. I dont care though cause this thing is blazing .:icon_ banana:
     
  12. SuGaR

    SuGaR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the replies guys...looks like I'm gonna go to 950 now! Thanks guys.

    Voice search bug won't bother me because I dont really use it. Someone registered on the forum where you can dl Bugless should comment on that bug...he seems to really pay attention and fix these things
     
  13. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just tested my voice search in all ways i could think of and it is working great
     
  14. SuGaR

    SuGaR Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I forgot to save the thread where I found how to update from one ROM to another...I can't remember which step I start at to change to a different ROM. If anyone has a clue what I mean, toss me a reply so I can change to an even beast-ly-er ROM :p
     
  15. Guchi

    Guchi Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    do you already have root and nandroid? if so your like 5 minutes away from being done. check out my signature