Bugless Beast Vs. VZW 2.1 Update 3/18/10

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by pwilks24, Mar 17, 2010.

1. pwilks24

pwilks24 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I'm debating whether or not to install bugless beast or just run the vzw update and exactly what are the differences, what's the point of overclock, I really just want other people's opinions. I'm a droid noob and don't slam me if this forum has already been created. Thanks in advance!

2. Darkseider

Darkseider Senior Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Well there are a couple of things. BB (ESE53) is very stable and aside from the ability to OC you have some other niceties. You have the ability to tether if in a pinch. You an also theme it and run custom kernels (non-OC but low voltage). Plus having the ability to basically do with your phone what YOU want. I am not saying that staying with the factory loads is a bad thing it just depends on how much you want to tweak your phone to YOUR liking.

3. pwilks24

pwilks24 New Member

Ratings:
    +0
    I want to do things with my phone and having flash is something also that I would like. Will the vzw update have flash or does BB have flash by chance? Also as far as OC could BB run faster than the stock update?

4. adrynalyne

adrynalyne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

Ratings:
    +4
    No it will not have flash but it does have a radio update.

5. Humpa

Humpa Member

Ratings:
    +0
    Any of these custom rom's with ese53 are going to run just like the official ese53. They are basically the offical ese53. The dev's are not rebuilding these rom's, they just "package" them up. They spend a lot of time skinning various apk's and then writing detailed install scripts that give you all sorts of options (basically which extra third party apps to install, which default apk's to not install, which theme to use, and that's about it).