Bugless Beast v1.2 Now Out w/live wallpapers

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by cydetrakd, Mar 2, 2010.

  1. cydetrakd

    cydetrakd Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Once again i didn't see a post about it but just wanted to let everyone know that the long awaited BB 1.2 is out. I don't know about you guys but i was ready for a new update from Pete and viola here it is.

    :icon_ banana:[ROM 2.0.1] Bugless Beast V1.2 (3/1/10) STABLE :icon_ banana:
     
  2. LoneGang

    LoneGang New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Old River, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Here I go again. I'm running BB 7.6. I will install in morning. What will I gain with BB2.1
     
  3. MJ5150

    MJ5150 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,038
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Lacey, Washington
    Ratings:
    +0
    Follow the change log here: Peter Alfonso

    -Mike
     
  4. srt4mn

    srt4mn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Love 1.2! I won't be switching for a LOOOOOONG time!
     
  5. wmnomore

    wmnomore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^oh really? check out chevy's SS beta ERE25. just when you think you're set, they release something else. gotta love it. this rom is very smooth. don't mean to tread on this thread, but just responding to your statement.
    i was going to flash bb 1.2, then i saw this.
    good luck
     
  6. blacka4

    blacka4 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just updated to 1.1 last night...looks like I will be upgrading again. I don't like the milestone media gallery.
     
  7. sincerity

    sincerity Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    good news...some reason aldroid's site is down for me though...i'm hoping he fixed the issue with having to do a battery pull after phone freezes up. Never happened to me before 1.1 but a once a day occurance now. Coming from BB storm not a big deal :) but still not optimal
     
  8. mjs31

    mjs31 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NE Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah site is down for maint or something..

    As for having to do a battery pull, if you have done a lot of updates I highly recommend doing a nandroid install. More of a pain, but it will wipe all the old crud that causes issues.
     
  9. srt4mn

    srt4mn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    MN
    Ratings:
    +0
    The thing that turned me off from that ROM was that Chevy himself said that it is a beta ROM and still has bugs in it. I don't want to deal with bugs on my phone.
     
  10. Grey Hawk

    Grey Hawk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will try out soon.
     
  11. justicw

    justicw Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have 1.1 right now and its fantastic. I don't think I'll upgrade right now because my phone is the best it has ever been. I have everything setup exactly the way I want it lol. I just don't see a good reason to change yet.
     
  12. The Alabama Hamma

    The Alabama Hamma New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone found that your voice search does not work with 1.2. Mine did not so I went back to 1.1.
     
  13. sincerity

    sincerity Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yea i tried to nandroid process and it worked, but none of my apps were installed etc. so I reverted and updated. if it gets worse i'll have to do it that way...is it normal to lose all your apps?
     
  14. Samckaz

    Samckaz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup. Voice Search does not work with 1.2 fc all the time, think will have to go back to V1.1
     
  15. Samckaz

    Samckaz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fail

    Also with BB V1.2 Sound Recorder force closes all the time
    fail. Going back to 1.1
     
Search tags for this page

bugless beast 2.1 rom w/live galaxy wallpaper