Bugless Beast V0.9 (Awsome Features) NexusMod Works!

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by peteralfonso, Mar 18, 2010.

  1. drwits

    drwits New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    so i just wanted to say that i tried switching to the ultimate droid rom... way laggy! miss my BB! only issue is that the ultimate actually plays flacs and every version i tried of bb did not (but did claim to).

    really want to go back to bb but i can't until i hear that it truly does play flacs.
     
  2. CubanRefugee

    CubanRefugee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake Oswego, OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm able to play .flac just fine with this version of BB...
     
  3. screwby

    screwby Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    make sure they are uninstalled from phone then redownload...worked for me.
     
  4. dbutters

    dbutters Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Neither ADB nor Terminal Emulator will run these scripts for me...

    Hey kids,
    Loving the 0.9, really snappy even with a bunch of widgets and things running.

    I'm having issues with running these scripts. I keep getting 'permission denied'. I've mounted r/w, gone in through root explorer and enabled all the permissions on them that way, tried the 'chmod' commands, and still get denied. I've attached a screen shot from ADB; I get the same results in the terminal emulator on the phone. Can anyone offer any advice?
     
  5. Hugh Jass

    Hugh Jass Senior Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Ratings:
    +123
    You did this step, yes?
     
  6. hlt123

    hlt123 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try this?

     
  7. dbutters

    dbutters Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Yes, I did both of those things. Sorry, the screenshot is from after following every direction I could find, both the ones included in this thread and the ADB tutorial in the hacking help. I was able to install and run the sysrw and sysro scripts from the latter forum with no problem, but the BB scripts won't run. I only know enough command line to get myself into trouble, so I'm coming to the experts :)
     
  8. buee

    buee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Stupid Question

    Does the filesystem need to be mounted rw when you initially execute these scripts or is ro just fine?
     
  9. codyodyody

    codyodyody Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it possible to run the nexus theme over this rom.....if so where is that theme located??
     
  10. slovmx

    slovmx New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Question guys...I have my BB overclocked to 900 mghz...do I need to keep set CPU running in the background all the time in order to keep it running at that speed?
     
  11. DKNUCKLES

    DKNUCKLES New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi i would like to put bb on my droid but not sure if it is possible or how? i am running the stock ota 2.1 software unrooted. i rooted my droid once before with sholesmod but returned back to stock to avoid possible bricking it when the ota finally did come out. any help would be great hope i can get it going on my droid asap! Thanks
     
Search tags for this page

bugless beast v7.9

,
casio commando wipe cache partition
,
download deodexed rom casio commando