Bugless Beast v0.8 Released

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Bob Dammit, Mar 12, 2010.

  1. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    [ROM] Bugless Beast V0.8 ESE53 STABLE

    Pete's done it again!
    Change Log

    Im downloading it now, Ill let you know what I think in a few.
  2. carbonnoid
    Offline

    carbonnoid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice a lot of features I want, and the fact that I need to flash only 2 times instead of three makes me happy, This guy is the man, everyone should keep donating.
  3. Pagaldesi4life
    Offline

    Pagaldesi4life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    let us know how it turns out for you bob! if i were to update to this rom from his v7, all i have to do is the update install which i am aware of. but do i have to make another backup?
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2010
  4. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    I always make a back up before I update, but thats just me.

    I need to wipe and try again, I really dont see any difference, but I loaded black droid7 over bugless v0.7, and then loaded bugless v0.8 over black droid. My smoked glass pandora is missing (IDK why Pete just doesnt leave that in his ROM) and for some reason, my search widget wasnt smoked either. All in all, its a typical Bugless beast ROM, plugs along with out a problem, stable, and good looking. I will reserve my final opinion until I do a fresh flash of this ROM, but Im sure Ill be happy with it.
  5. Pagaldesi4life
    Offline

    Pagaldesi4life Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    and a fresh flash is to backup current rom, wipe all data & cache, and install new rom through the update.zip or nandroid method?
  6. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Perfect.....wake up, check the computer, ....updated:)Thanks Pete:)
    Thank you Bob for lettin us know!
  7. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    v.8 is amazing, as usual. If you want a ROM that works, is smooth and looks nice this is the one. Alot of other Devs put out update after update to fix problems. Pete puts out update and update to add features.....big difference.
  8. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, so I just updated checked to see if I was current in about phone(I knew I was because of the white notification bar) then applied the smoke ese53 theme patch then enabled jit. Now I'm back to v7. Was it the jit?
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2010
  9. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4,737
    Likes Received:
    749
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +795
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Anyone having trouble applying metamorph themes to v.08? I was able to apply some just fine to v.07, but when I attempt the same themes on v08, the phone just reboots every time I attempt to apply framework-res, but things like messaging change just fine...

    Any thoughts?
  10. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    I dont mess with MM Jonny, but did you try to change the permissions?

    I back up when I flash the rom, when I flash the kernel, and when I flash the theme. Then I make seur everything is just the way I like if, then I flash one more time, and name it name-of-rom-complete. then I can go and delete the other 3 backups I made. That way, if anything goes wrong while seiitng up the "package" I have multiple backup points to use.

    By "fresh flash", I meant a wipe on the phone, cache, then install via nandroid. Sorry, I had been up for 22 hours when I posted that this morning.
  11. xanthus1132
    Offline

    xanthus1132 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
    On every singles ese53 ROM whether it be bugless beast or simply stunning or ultimate droid ROM, whenever i play music from my phone using the native music player for those ROMs it will play a few songs then stop playing and freeze up the phone, making it reboot. anyone else having these problems?
  12. RoLa
    Offline

    RoLa Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    801
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, it was jit
    I updated to v8, installed theme.....everything is fine.....went back to v7 updated to v8, installed jit back to version 7......no jit for now....oh well I'm still happy, I like this new phone update:)
  13. Jonny Kansas
    Online

    Jonny Kansas DF Super Moderator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    4,737
    Likes Received:
    749
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +795
    Current Phone Model:
    Note 4
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    You mean super user permissions? Or through root explorer?
  14. darreno1
    Offline

    darreno1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running v7 and haven't had any issues with playing several songs in succession with the native player.
  15. NoKz
    Offline

    NoKz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Downloading now.