1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bugless Beast not so Bugless.

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Lurkingfear, Aug 7, 2010.

  1. Lurkingfear
    Offline

    Lurkingfear New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i've been using Bugless beast for a long time now, i was using V1.1 and noticed that when i used my camera a lot, it would cause my phone to restart on its own. Well, i upgrade to V0.4 and now it restarts on its own just randomly when im using it AND it switches from 3G to 1x ALL the time, and im in a constant 3g area with no problems. Sooo any idea's? every time i upgraded i cleared cache / wiped. clean install. Dont really know what else to do besides try a rom thats not a bugless beast version to see if that fixes it? for awhile i had Stock 2.1 rooted and it didnt have any problems.
  2. kenbarnum
    Offline

    kenbarnum New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't really understand how it can be but I see a lot of people on these forums saying that not all droids act the same...Maybe your phone just doesn't like BB.
    I had zero issues.
    Try sapphire or CM or UD and see if they work better.
    Then come back when you're ready.
  3. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or, here's a suggestion:
    Make your own rom. That's right, you can do it. Make the best one on the forums. and then sit back and collect your fortune. And trust me, you're gonna make a lot of money.. The members of this forum donate generously. They will never complain about the minor flaws in your rom, because it's perfect.. Yep.. Looking forward to your release, Sir. Keep me posted.
  4. faf1998
    Offline

    faf1998 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Story of my life. This has killed my battery. I haven't been able to find any good answers in the forum to this problem. Either way, I think I'm gonna stick with 4 until 5 comes out try it. If not any better, I'm going De-Oxed 2.2 with the official release build.
  5. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    I would suggest a reinstall. Do multiple wipes first. It just sounds like you got a bad install.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. faf1998
    Offline

    faf1998 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm on my 3rd install....I have seen zero improvement.
  7. Lurkingfear
    Offline

    Lurkingfear New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Apollo - thanks for the pointless reply, jackass. I'm not bashing BB as i've never used anything else. Just wanted to know if the minor flaws that sometimes get annoying can be fixed. I'll try a fresh install and see if that helps!
  8. kepley
    Offline

    kepley New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think BB even messes with the phone's reception quality..
  9. jxker
    Offline

    jxker New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can try updating the baseband , seemed to help my 3g as i am in a weak area....but even the stock roms that come with the phone have minor issues....i have tried quite a few roms before settling on this one...like someone else said, try a few of them if you cant get this one sorted, and even if you do get this one sorted, try a few others so you know what's out theredancedroid
  10. DrJay
    Offline

    DrJay New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you're sure of your rom install I would try using setcpu to turn down the processor to see if the overclock is your problem. As anyone who has ever messed with OCing knows, some OC'd processors can do really weird things._IMHO

    PS your random reboots are a clue. :greendroid:
  11. ogDroid
    Offline

    ogDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    I've never had one problem with bb, not one f/c or issue whatsoever. Wipe data/cache 2-3 times and install manually (download file to pc, place on sd, install via clockwork or sprecovery).
  12. Hogmeister
    Offline

    Hogmeister New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'd say try giving a different kernel a shot, since its not a problem w/ bugless that everyone has it sounds to me like its phone specific and i'd say your phone might not handle the standard kernel thats put in with bugless.

    also, try updating your baseband (i believe you'll need to reactive your phone, which is painless, just wanted to point it out) see if that helps your 3g/1x problem.

    not saying any of these will fix either or any of your problems, just things to try. i'd seriously suspect your kernel is causing problems, put in one of chevy's his seem to be quite stable on a ton of droids. also use setcpu instead of running pete's script.
  13. burton6431
    Offline

    burton6431 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    overclock to 1.25ghz and leave itlike that all day, let the cpu hit 140 degrees and **** *****s!!!
  14. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Whoa whoa whoa Mr.LurkingFear, I was just offering some advice of my own. I admit, I was a little sarcastic. But wtf man? Namecalling? Really? That's cool. You know what separates us?.. Fear.. I'm not scared of doing my own research and solving my own problems. Solutions to all of your problems can be found in these forums.

    1. Upgrade baseband to C_01.43.01P
    2. Try different Kernels (Recommended: P3Droids 125/1.2LV)
    3. Try underclocking said kernels with SetCPU
    4. Humble yourself, son.

    I want to try to help you, man. Just chill.
  15. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    this is useless. i can understand this type of response being directed at all those jerkoffs complaining about how long they've been waiting for BB v0.5 to come out, and actually have the cojones to criticize p3 for not working on it faster. in fact, i would applaud such a response.

    but in this case, someone is having a connectivity problem, and is looking for a solution. that is EXACTLY what this forum is for. he's not criticizing your beloved BB, your momma, or anything else - save the vitriol for those who deserve it.

  16. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    did you upgrade to the latest baseband?? C_01.43.01P.

  17. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I admit, I was wrong for such a response. I was frustrated about other things and took my frustration out on this innocent soul. I honestly believe part of my frustration stems BBv0.5 complaints. So, there you have it, I admit I was wrong and I Apollogize.
  18. huskerkate
    Offline

    huskerkate Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,659
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    no prob. ( i like the wordplay, btw - Apollogize - nice! :) ) i understand the frustration. the same thing is happening with LithMod. JRum is on a cruise, and everyone is complaining that he hasn't fixed a cosmetic issue with the slider.... what the.....?!

  19. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Takes a big man to admit they're wrong about something //// kudos...:clap:
  20. GeLopez
    Offline

    GeLopez New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    684
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas TX
    I'm afraid the OP has left the building, nice apologie.
Search tags for this page

bb kepley 3g