bugless beast internal task manager

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by pontiusx, Jun 5, 2010.

  1. pontiusx

    pontiusx New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey everyone, I'm running bugless beast v1.1 800mhz kernel, and i ve been getting frustrated lateley as it kills tasks I don't want it to. For example ill stream audio with orb live, and if I leave that screen it will be killed. The same thing happens with grooveshark. It happens with other applications but I don't care so much about those as I do the ones above. I read a bit about it, is there a way to set the priority of the application manually? I mean the advantage of having an android phone is muti tasking yes? :) thanks!
     
  2. JoeKacz

    JoeKacz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump. Also interested in this.
     
  3. shiccy

    shiccy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toledo, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have the scaling to 'keep 100mb' free at all times? If so try a smaller management?
     
  4. JoeKacz

    JoeKacz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I should clarify that I'm running teh Froyo Bugless, which is set to keep 50mb free. I'd be happy to change that lower, but I don't know if that's even possible.
     
  5. shiccy

    shiccy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Toledo, OH
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah. I haven't installed Froyo for this exact reason. I don't believe in putting a Release Candidate on my only form of instant communication in the outside world (no landline).
     
  6. pontiusx

    pontiusx New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Search the market for autokiller. Its not another task killer, it edits the parameters for minfree settings. It requires root of course. Read the help portion of it (hit menu with the app open) and it should explain it, and you can just lower the values and it should fix it. There's a thread on xda that goes into a bit more detail, ill post it when I get home. Unfortunately u cannot adjust the value of the app so that android will never kill it.
     
  7. pontiusx

    pontiusx New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also 50 is the lowest script that comes with BB u cannot go lower.
     
  8. JoeKacz

    JoeKacz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Funny... shortly before you posted this that's exactly what I did. Seems to be working well so far, but I agree - it'd be nice to not have to do that every time I start a program.
     
  9. pontiusx

    pontiusx New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
Similar Threads
  1. dffan8817
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    4,529
  2. cece5702
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    2,299
Loading...
Search tags for this page

beast tm manager