1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Bugless Beast .9 and Battery Use

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by taypotts, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. taypotts
    Offline

    taypotts New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using BB .9 and whenever I go to Battery Use in settings I ONLY see:

    -Display
    -Phone Idle
    -Cell Standby

    It doesn't show anything else, like browser, handcent, etc like it used to. Is this normal, or is there something going on?
  2. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    thats been an issue since ese53 builds started im not sure if its just something to do with ese53 or not though kinda like how ese53 led is weird
  3. Grey Hawk
    Offline

    Grey Hawk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    364
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No. I run BB .7 ESE53 and I see more.

    Its a Pete problem. It happened in the 2.0.1 ROMs too. I think it was v1.1. When v1.2 came out, it was fixed and it was okay in v1.0. Just something went wrong when he went from 1.0 to 1.1. So, I assume same thing when he went from .8 to .9. Go back to .8 or wait till 1.0.
  4. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    I skipped 7 and went right to 8 we was updating to fast lol
  5. taypotts
    Offline

    taypotts New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    420
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hm... wonder if pete's aware?
  6. Kaiken
    Offline

    Kaiken New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Running BB .09 and had my phone running about 13 hours yesterday. Still had over half a battery and my results showed everything. Facebook, youtube, browser, beautiful widgets and calendar were all around 2%. Display at 40 something then Idle, standby, voice calls and OS.
  7. tominabox1
    Offline

    tominabox1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works fine with other kernels - I'm running Chevy's Low Voltage 1 Gig.
  8. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Everything shows up in mine too. See my sig. Reload rom and try different kernel (might consider going down one level when you select your next kernel).
  9. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    hmm guess this issues in adamz lv kernals im using the 5 slot 1000 800 600 400 250 lv and seem to have this issue maybe i should go back to chevys his where always the bomb
  10. Dmoralize
    Offline

    Dmoralize New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    Yeah, I can confirm the same result. The other day I installed an adamz lv kernel and I got the same battery usage effect. I'm going to switch back to one of the chevy kernels later this afternoon.
  11. FSRBIKER
    Offline

    FSRBIKER New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Oak Ridge, NJ
    I run the same kernel with BB v0.9 and I get everything to display with the battery useage, now with BB v0.8 and Adamz OC kernels it did not work.