Bugless Beast 7.5

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by BayouFlyFisher, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I'm going to uninstall it too. I am no longer worried about heat and therefore will not be monitoring it.

    I think I'll just get my hand recalibrated and I'll be good. :)
     
  2. ZeRo_C0oL

    ZeRo_C0oL Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Virginia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm running an older version of BB.. Love the ROM, but I think I'm going to uninstall so I can get the 2.1 OTA update. I really hate the fact that I lost GPS capability with the rom.
     
  3. mrnelson86

    mrnelson86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Gainesville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm more concerned with the 45 C limit on the battery than the processor, which is why I'm leaving it installed. Good to know others are running cooler as well!
     
  4. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    On mine I had to uninstall and then reinstall MetaMorph. I then had to do the following on the Terminal Emulator Program:

    su

    mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock4 /system

    chmod 755 /system/xbin/busybox

    sync

    reboot


    That is what fixed MetaMorph on my Droid. While searching for a fix, I did find this post and I copied it (I don't know who posted it, it was not me):

    “The easiest way would be for you to use Root Explorer and browse to those folders. Set the permissions of busybox to match the other files in that folder by checking all the boxes under "Execute", if you don't want to use terminal to chmod 755 them.”

    I found this after I had already started the Terminal Emulator method.
     
  5. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Battery Life will give you the battery percentage icon with the battery temp and voltage.
     
  6. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,952
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I've used all the BBeast Roms and I've never lost GPS functionality. I mean with 7.5 you do need to install his "maps update" and then all is well with all the Google maps and the apps that use them.
     
  7. reitman1

    reitman1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it! Thanks!
     
  8. dbu

    dbu Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fort Worth, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, worked like a charm. Grassyass!
     
  9. tats_06

    tats_06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, been running this for a whole day and getting a weird issue...I love the rom....but I keep losing data and when making a call, as soon as I bring phone to ear, it hangs up immediately and takes me to the weird "Activate your Phone" screen???? Anyone else experience this? I did wipe data and cache before installing and set everything up from scratch. Tried doind *228, 1 and 2, and nothing helps.
     
  10. phreek

    phreek Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Portland, Oregon
    Ratings:
    +0
    It doesn't seem to have much new w/ this release, I'll stick to the old one for now.
     
  11. smilepak

    smilepak Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, but been going back and forth between Shole 2.0.3 and BB 7.5 a few times the past 72 hours.

    What I did notice is, BB disabled the application sync i think. Before no matter how many time i flash my phone, i can rely on the google server to know what apps I had installed and re-download them. What I noticed with BB, that is no longer the case. Damn, now I have to figure out what apps I had installed before.

    Bummer.
     
  12. KZIWarrior

    KZIWarrior Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +2
    Wow... now that's interesting. Congratulations:icon_ banana: this is the first 'unique' issue I've seen. I would recommend restoring a backup and then trying the update method. If you're still having problems post in Pete's official thread:
    AllDroid - View topic - [ROM] Bugless Beast V0.7.5 (2/10/10)
     
    #156 KZIWarrior, Feb 10, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 10, 2010
Search tags for this page

removing facebook katana galaxy note 2