Bugless Beast 2.1(ESE53) v.5 Just Released

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by jbernard703, Mar 6, 2010.

  1. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Pete is at it again. He just uploaded his newest BBv.5 based of the ESE53 build. Interactive wallpapers are here. Check out post 871 in his alldroid thread.

    http://alldroid.org/threads/16000-ROM-2.1-ESE53-Bugless-Beast-V0.5
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2010
  2. DroidxRage
    Offline

    DroidxRage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    damn... just getting set up on .3, Pete works fast! :D
  3. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    Yes he does. I just got .4 set up and themed, looking real nice and then he pulls this one on us.:) Chevy's kernel's are working great with this new build, in case anyone is curious.
  4. joeymoose
    Offline

    joeymoose New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    466
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    only 3 screens? Why?
  5. computermystro
    Offline

    computermystro New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Because of the live wallpapers. if you want five screens push the launcher from the v0.4 build to your droid and you'll have 5 screen again. But you'll lose interaction with the live wallpapers again.
  6. DroidxRage
    Offline

    DroidxRage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New England - Home of Champions
    That's what google went with in their newer build.... ESE53 is newer than the ERE25 build.
  7. Bob Dammit
    Offline

    Bob Dammit DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,715
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Interactive live wall papers, but only 3 screens on the launcher. What to do, what to do?
  8. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    I only use 3 screens so for me its not an issue. I am just happy to have the latest build and it runs very nicely so far.
  9. mach330
    Offline

    mach330 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    683
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    The OC
    so the new 2.1 launcher is part of this? is that actually stable?
  10. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    no 2.1 launcher. I think its safe to say we will not be getting that, even with the OTA.
  11. metalmenance
    Offline

    metalmenance New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Knoxville TN
    ok link says its ere25??? you posted ese53
    so where is the ese53?
  12. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    the link takes you there. I can't speak for Pete but i believe it is incorrectly labeled, as v.5 is an update of v.4 which was an ere25 build.
  13. brock
    Offline

    brock New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yyyyaaaa that link is for ere, not ese.
  14. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
  15. jbernard703
    Offline

    jbernard703 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia
    that link is for his ESE53 build. simply go to his alldroid thread post 871 and you will see it is the same link. it is either mislabeled or he is lying to everyone. i've installed and it has interactive wallpapers. i don't know of a way i can confirm with absolute certainty that it is a ese53 build other than Pete's word which i will gladly take.
  16. daftlush
    Offline

    daftlush New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home++ and Launcher++ is why.
  17. jrl9851
    Offline

    jrl9851 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So if I'm running his 0.4 rom then I can just do the update.zip method for this one?
  18. brock
    Offline

    brock New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    there is a seperate thread on alldroid now.

    also i just used the update method from 0.4
  19. jrl9851
    Offline

    jrl9851 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can we use the same chevy kernel that we used for the ere25 0.4 version?
  20. jgmarz
    Offline

    jgmarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Busybox

    I just flashed V5 and tried to use Metamorph, it says there is no busybox. Any ideas?
Search tags for this page

bugless beast 0.7 5 download