Bug Thread for 2.5.0 - OP UPDATED

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by RafficaX, Dec 14, 2010.

  1. RafficaX
    Offline

    RafficaX Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    605
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bugs in 2.5.0, list them here if you find any :blackdroid:

    Known Isssues****

    - Rotary Lock Screen Says Emergency
    - &amp on keyboard
    - New Market install fails form UD menu *use apk from df forums for now for new market
    - Generic Droid Icon instead of phone icon for contacts
    - Compcache works, on reboot you need to use terminal to start again
    - OC form UD menu wont go over 600, use setcpu to correct problem

    Stuff that actually works and is a specific problem to only certain people****

    - Compcache, running since rom release, reboot turns it off
    - New market, installed apk through astro from df forums and works fine
    - 3g works fine after using wifi
    Last edited: Dec 15, 2010
  2. KhrizG35
    Offline

    KhrizG35 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pocket god force closes
  3. Cdjones187
    Offline

    Cdjones187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ran into a minor issue. Was testing out the camera went to take a picture and accidentally hit the back button. It the went into a application closed loop (i have force close app by pressing back button enabled) The hepatic feedback started going CRAZY like i was pressing all of the soft touch keys rapidly one after another. Did this for about 5 seconds and then it made launcher pro force close its self. This kinda made me laugh a little bit and I don't know why. And I can confirm it does this every time I long press the back key while using the camera.

    Anyways, I did not wipe, I havnt since 2.2. Other than that there are no other problems Ive ran into. Gonna check out google goggles because on 2.4 it was telling me my kernel didnt have IPv6 supporp (Slayher LFY)


    EDIT: Can confirm goggles is still giving me this error, suggestions? I know this kernel has this support, and I don't want to switch kernels =/

    PS: Compcache works, not sure if it was because I used the slayher compcache update because I didnt even try to check before pushing it. IT WORKS AGAIN!!!!!!
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  4. lilcdroid
    Offline

    lilcdroid Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Illinois
    Still showing the "&and" in the keyboard..
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  5. NicoleNXD
    Offline

    NicoleNXD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Livermore, CA
    Still says Emergency Calls on the lockscreen while using rotary setting.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  6. bendystrawboy
    Offline

    bendystrawboy New Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    797
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    wtfffffffffffff

    it's amazing the little things that always seem to be wrong with this rom.
  7. kwood129
    Offline

    kwood129 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Still having problems receiving multiple sms messages. Can get up to 6 of the same message.
  8. Boostjunky
    Offline

    Boostjunky New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im surprised that so many of the issues from 2.4 made it to 2.5. So, what changed, then?
  9. PARick
    Offline

    PARick New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    726
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you type "compcache start", it reboots.
  10. Cdjones187
    Offline

    Cdjones187 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    573
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Iowa
    Did you flash the slayher compcache fix?

    Did you wipe?



    I have NONE of these issues beside what I stated in my first post and the emergency calls only issue on the rotary lock (everyones issue). Seems like the same people are having the same problems as they did in 2.4. I had no problems with 2.4 either. Odd how that works out. I haven't wiped since 2.2 keep in mind.
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  11. AFX
    Offline

    AFX New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, I don't really understand why all these simple little bugs weren't fixed.
    It's not like no one mentioned them...
  12. glynch
    Offline

    glynch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The built in over clocking does not work. It didn't work for me in 2.4 either.
  13. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This is confirmed on my device also -

    ...this is a bug report thread, not a complaint thread - a lot of hard work goes into all of these ROM's by the Developers and nothing is ever going to be perfect
  14. t-bucket
    Offline

    t-bucket New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can confirm that I have the Emergency calls only on the rotary lock screen, the &amp on the keyboard, and the generic android icon on the contact list popup instead of the phone icon.

    Edit: Also find that install rom from sd card doesn't work in ROM Manager. I can select multiple files, click through the oks, but it won't reboot into recovery and apply the changes. The reboot into recovery menu option works and can install zips from there, and the selection to backup current rom works normally. Just won't reboot into recovery from the Install Rom option, goes back to the sd card root directory and stays there. Going to try reinstalling ROM Manager and see what happens. The &amp keyboard fix from 2.4.0 works. Kinda prefer it anyhow, not a big fan of the red text on black background. My tired old eyes find it hard to read.
    Last edited: Dec 14, 2010
  15. stonewall72
    Offline

    stonewall72 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    Great ROM so far! Testing compcache - will report back findings
    D1 / LFY-1100_SLV /No wipe coming from 2.4
  16. Lisbian08
    Offline

    Lisbian08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Installed over 2.4, no wipe, the only 2 things I have noticed so far is the compcache start reboot issue (mentioned earlier), and the new market option does not install. The original market is working fine though.
  17. hurang
    Offline

    hurang New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Missing at least one app so far from market, Events Time Counter. And remove boot animation and install market update run commands not working, they execute but don't take effect.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  18. stonewall72
    Offline

    stonewall72 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    Compcache is working on boot. Steps I took:
    1. Nandroid and Titanium bckup
    2. Flashed 2_5. Booted.
    3. Let ROM stabilze for 2 hours. Set CPU OC /250/1000. Built it overclock not working. (investigating)
    4. Quadrant Bench @1100: First Pass: 1448. Second Pass 1641
    5. Set Compcache to 18%
    6. Booted to recovery and flashed: slayher_compcache_droid.zip
    6. Verified on boot that Compcache is working via SETCPU and Terminal.
  19. Lisbian08
    Offline

    Lisbian08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    These steps do work. I am not sure what I did wrong the first time, but I did every above with the exception of the 2 hour wait and compcache is working. I am using LFY-1200 kernel. 1st quadrant benchmark 1535, second was 1632. Setcpu and "compcache stats" in terminal both showed compcache working. I did not use the compcache start command this time because comcache had started automatically on boot.
  20. stonewall72
    Offline

    stonewall72 New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    How's battery life with the 1200? Temps? How do you have it throttled? Thx!
Search tags for this page

how to fix problems in gallery 1.1.30684