Bug Thread for 2.4.0

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by xxnonamexx, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. niand

    niand New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Levant, Maine
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has happened to me many times with various roms. When this happens go to manage apps and open gmail, then choose the "clear data" option. This will clear up the gmail count issue.
     
  2. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When loading the OS, i.e. after a reboot, it seems to scan everything twice. Hence an extra long boot time. Like preparing the sd card. It prepares it twice. Anything in the status bar gets scanned twice. Anybody else?
     
  3. Nuance

    Nuance Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Wow, these are a lot of bugs...I'll pass on 2.4. At this rate 2.5 will be out by next week anyway. :)
     
  4. Bob Dammit

    Bob Dammit Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,709
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    N 42° 05.183 W 079° 10.914
    Ratings:
    +17
    What do you mean scans everything?



    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  5. pierced_droid

    pierced_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im still having a small issue with the Bluetooth and my Jawbone. Says connected in settings but doesnt pic up on a call when I hang up it beepes in my ear. So I know its connected. only thing that works is turn earpiece off and then back on
     
  6. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you reboot. And you have things showing in the status bar. Like the sd card for example. It prepares the card. It prepares it twice. I have two other apps that it scans twice too
     
  7. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    2.3 had problems too. They were just scattered all over the forum. Now we have a bug thread. So it looks worse. But in the end, BD hopefully will have one thread to look through for fixes.
     
  8. tinashe.gilbert

    tinashe.gilbert New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Browser shut down

    Browsers (skyfire, xscope and android broswer) just close down if they have been running for more than 2 or 3 minutes. I tried a different rom (ss 4.9) and didnt get the same thing.
     
  9. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Even when your in the middle of something? My browsers freeze up if I let them idle. I have to switch browsers. Good thing for bookmarks. In fact, xscope froze while replying to this. Now I had to switch to dolphin mini to type this
     
  10. tinashe.gilbert

    tinashe.gilbert New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yup, even in the middle of using the browsers. If i go to facebook and i flip through 4 or 5 pictures, it can just shut down anytime. Or if i am doing something and then flip the phone to landscape mode, that can shut the browsers and i have tried all of them....
     
  11. v941726

    v941726 Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is strange. I just had a random reboot while using a browser. My fancy widget used to refresh in a millisecond, now it takes five seconds. Overall networking I is much slower. Gonna flush and fill I think.
     
  12. Rodeojones

    Rodeojones Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bloomer, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not sure if this is a LauncherPro bug or an issue with this ROM. Even though I have the LP settings checked to show the popup on the dock for unread Gmail messages I get no indicator when I receive a message (I still get the "M" in the notification bar, but nothing on the dock).