bug for activating phone help??

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by sv7007, Apr 7, 2010.

  1. sv7007

    sv7007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok guys i just need to know how to fix the bug from 9.8 that will not let me click the android to activate my phone.
     
  2. Tac.css

    Tac.css New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you considered using a higher quality ROM?

    Not trying to troll, honestly, most of the problems I see reported are from people running UD...
     
  3. Hanoverfiste

    Hanoverfiste Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    For someone not trying to troll your doing a very bad job
     
  4. christim

    christim Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    no answer for you, just food for thought:

    You say it is a bug, is it a known bug? If so there should be a thread already with others either stuck or who moved on. If it happens all the time try a different version of the rom, or try reinstalling the rom. A full wipe of cache and data perhaps? just offering different things you can try.

    Found this thread:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/bl...-built-source-newest-code-google-fast-31.html post 306

    This is probably a good thread to post in if you haven't already.
     
  5. Highflyin128

    Highflyin128 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same issue...go to post #1 and download the nandroid version of the rom. Extract that zip file into a folder called nandroid on your sdcard. Mine looks like nandroid/ultimatedroid9.8/ 4 files in here.

    - Reboot into recovery.
    -Do factory reset TWICE
    - wipe cache TWICE.
    - choose "backup/restore"
    - advanced nandroid restore
    - choose "choose backup"
    - choose the one with the name u named the folder in the nandroid folder
    - choose "perform backup"

    You should be good after that.
     
    #5 Highflyin128, Apr 7, 2010
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 8, 2010
  6. sv7007

    sv7007 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanka for the help guys!!!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  7. Highflyin128

    Highflyin128 Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Your Welcome