BT issue

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by asghar, Oct 4, 2011.

  1. asghar

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Been using the BT with my car. Today it would not connect. Some times it connected but did not function. Power cycled a few times with no luck. It would show that it is connected but drop off when I placed a call.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. asghar

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Turned BT off, power cycled the unit, kept the BT off for few hours, has been working since than, go figure.


    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  3. asghar

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok the issue is back, started to install apps to see of that is the case.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. LBrooks

    LBrooks Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Dallas (area) Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    I had similar BT issues (only reg. BT - not car BT ) - I had multiple BT devices connected, though - once I disconnected them and had only one device connected - problem solved.
     
  5. Cinoib

    Cinoib Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is your bt device? I have two platonic devices and a motorola bt speakerphone that all work.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  6. LBrooks

    LBrooks Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Dallas (area) Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    I disconnected / unpaired all devices ... I had Motorola, LG and Plantronics connected ... I reconnected Motorola only - no problems at all since then ...
     
  7. aaf709

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,178
    Likes Received:
    49
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +49
    The only BT device I have is the built-in one in my 2005 Prius. No real problems. If there is, I'll know right away and turning the car off and on solves it.
     
  8. asghar

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it was Skype, I un-installed and re-installed it and it has not been an issue but I make a point not to keep Skype running while I am in the car.  Skype does not seem to be well integrated with the phone at all.  I had the unit in the docking station and my head phones plugged in, Skype does not work, I had to plug the head phones directly into the phone.  The back camera does not switch some times at all from the portrait to landscape or vice versa.
     
  9. asghar

    asghar Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I spoke too soon, it did out again on the way home from work for me. I guess the only thing different was that I was using the facebook app.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums