Browser Problem

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Turtle Droid, Dec 8, 2010.

  1. Turtle Droid
    Offline

    Turtle Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    every time I go into my browser the following website opens: hPhone - Kulturreferat.

    I have cleared all caches, set new home pages as default nothing works. Can anyone help.

    Thank you
    turtlebat
    dancedroid
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Are you using the stock browser?
  3. Turtle Droid
    Offline

    Turtle Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    yes. I installed dolphin, it doesn't do it.
  4. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Your browser default homepage got reset. You should be able to put it back in settings.
  5. Turtle Droid
    Offline

    Turtle Droid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ohio
    Settings while in the browser or setting from the phone's main menu.

    Thanks dancedroid
  6. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    In the browser. I remember seeing it in there somewhere. Let me know if you find it or not. :)
  7. ddaalan
    Offline

    ddaalan New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This same thing bugged me for quite awhile. It got worse and I was too lazy to reset my phone completely. But after I uninstalled the Chrome skin for the browser icon, the problem went away.
  8. UrbanBounca
    Online

    UrbanBounca Rescue Squad Staff Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,278
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    If you're rooted, you can rename Browser.apk to Browser.bak, reboot your phone, then rename it back to Browser.apk. It will reset the browser to complete stock.
  9. billy22
    Offline

    billy22 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you so much. uninstalling chrome skin solved the problem! That's was very annoying.
Search tags for this page

samsung galaxy centura stock browser apk