Broswer

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by i.joshua2584, Dec 16, 2010.

  1. i.joshua2584

    i.joshua2584 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Dolphin broswer HD (free) is the best browser for Android. :)

    Sent from my Ally using DroidForums App
     
  2. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Idk about tht the zoom function when I first started using was nice and smooth but since the update it zooms in blocks

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  3. i.joshua2584

    i.joshua2584 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have never came across that problem :) of course I never updated either. Will remember not to do that haha.

    Sent from my Ally using DroidForums App
     
  4. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you understand what I'm saying though

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  5. i.joshua2584

    i.joshua2584 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I understand that is very strange. Need reinstall it or just a glitch in an update? Weird always worked good for me though used it for a year now. Hmmmm

    Sent from my Ally using DroidForums App
     
  6. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill reinstall when I. Get to class cross your fingers


    Sent from my DROID2
     
  7. i.joshua2584

    i.joshua2584 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Goodluck never heard that one on it before. Let me know how it goes.

    Sent from my Ally using DroidForums App
     
  8. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I think it was just dolphin hd I'm using the lite version and its much snappier
     
  9. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do u have an apk of the stock browser?

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  10. ukyfan

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Ratings:
    +11
    Dolphin is my default browser as well, but I have noticed here lately that on some sites when I go on there and try to scroll up/down it barely moves or sometimes not at all. I can see the bars on the side and bottom showing me where on the page I am, but it just lags like this for a bit before I can finally move. It does this multiple times a day. Anyone ever heard of this?
     
  11. swagmonster

    swagmonster Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    736
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    worcester,MA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here I just stoped using doplh hd and switched to the light version its workinin fine

    Sent from my DROID2
     
  12. ukyfan

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Ratings:
    +11
    OK, I am lazy... what are the big differences in the HD and Light?