broken g3

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S3' started by g3newbie, Sep 4, 2012.

  1. g3newbie

    g3newbie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't connect to my comp to get all my images. Is there a program I can use before I need to return It to asurion?
     
  2. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    I really don't think Asurion cares about your phone being rooted. They are, after all, YOUR insurance company.
     
  3. g3newbie

    g3newbie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The thing is my phone was not rooted. I broke the screen and cannot access my phone. I have 300 pics on it and I really want them.
     
  4. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    Are they on your SD car maybe? If not, maybe you have them backed up by Google on a cloud? If not and it won't connect to PC you might be outta luck.
     
  5. JRParsons

    JRParsons Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2011
    Messages:
    446
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Mass.
    Ratings:
    +21
    What happens when you plug it into a computer? Does the computer recognize the phone at all?
     
  6. g3newbie

    g3newbie New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get a driver error on the pc. I have never been able to get any of my g3's to connect
     
  7. k1ngr4t

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,407
    Likes Received:
    57
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +57
    Current Phone Model:
    Turbo Power Activate
    Easy fix: You need to go to the official Samsung website and install the most recent Samsung drivers for your computer. Generally the computer updates it automatically, but sometimes it doesn't. So you have to manually download them from the site.
     
  8. ChevyNexus

    ChevyNexus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Toledo Ohio
    Ratings:
    +10
    +1

    Was gonna reply that, but ya beat me to it.
     
Similar Threads
  1. ruinah
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    833
  2. Greyboi
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    2,209
  3. Greyboi
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,936
  4. beneharris
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    735
  5. Taco
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    2,302
Loading...